golf-women-d3 flag | May 12, 2023

George Fox wins the 2023 DIII women's golf championship

DIII women's golf championship: second round recap

George Fox held off Washington University in St. Louis to win its first-ever national title, closing at 57-over to win by five shots at Mission Inn Resort and Club in Howey-in-the-Hills, Florida.

The Bruins built up a large enough lead to hold off the Bears, who shot a Friday-best 7-over to close the gap. Annie Mascot led the charge for WashU, posting a 5-under 68 on Friday to finish at 5-over for the championship and secure the individual title ahead of Hannah Jugar of Redlands and WashU teammate Sydney Kuo (both 8-over).

Three George Fox players finished in the top 13, starting with by Liana Brown's 11-over in a tie for seventh.

Here are the final leaderboards:

DIII women's golf team
DIII women's golf individual

Georgia All-American Jenny Bae named recipient of the 2023 Inkster Award presented by Workday

Recognizing the Highest-Ranked Women’s Collegiate Golfer in Her Final Year of Eligibility, Bae Receives Exemption to the LPGA Tour’s Portland Classic.

Stanford's Rose Zhang turns pro after stellar collegiate career

Rose Zhang, the record-setting Stanford golfer, is embarking on her professional career.

NCAA women’s golf individual and team champions from 1982 to today

Here are all of the NCAA women's golf individual and team champions since 1982.