INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA announced the teams and individuals that qualified to compete for the 2011 National Collegiate Women’s Gymnastics Championships.

The championships, hosted by Kent State University and the Greater Cleveland Sports Commission, will be held at the Wolstein Center, April 15-17.

The women’s gymnastics championships consist of 12 teams and 12 all-around competitors (who are not on a qualifying team) and individual event specialists. The top two teams and the top two all-around competitors from each of the six regionals received automatic berths to the national championships.

In addition, the event winners at each regional also advance to the national championships (in their specific event) if they were not part of a qualifying team or the all-around qualifiers.

The process for determining rotation pairings for day one of the team competition at the site of the finals is based on a National Qualifying Score (NQS) calculated by adding the Regional Qualifying Score (RQS) to the score achieved at regional competition.

Once the NQS is calculated, teams are ranked based on the NQS from 1 to 12. Teams 1, 4, 5, 8, 9 and 12 were placed in Group A; and teams 2, 3, 6, 7, 10 and 11 placed in Group B. The host team and its corresponding group will compete in the second semifinal.

Team and individual qualifiers for the 2011 women’s gymnastics championships are as follows:

Team Competition
Team Regional Regional Score National Qualifying Score
Alabama Tuscaloosa 197.275 394.395
UCLA Athens 197.425 394.110
Oklahoma Norman 197.350 394.045
Oregon State Corvallis 197.025 393.795
Florida Denver 196.425 393.615
Michigan Ann Arbor 197.075 393.575
Georgia Athens 196.750 393.285
Utah Norman 196.475 393.045
Nebraska Corvallis 196.550 392.825
Arkansas Denver 196.550 392.610
Illinois Tuscaloosa 195.925 391.850
Kent State Ann Arbor 195.450 390.695
All-Around Individual Qualifiers
Qualifiers Regional Regional Score
Sharaya Musser, Penn State Tuscaloosa 39.425
Rebecca Simbhudas, Iowa Corvallis 39.325
Morgan Evans, North Carolina Norman 39.300
Houry Gebeshian, Iowa Corvallis 39.300
Amy Glass, Boise State Denver 39.275
Kylie Shields, Auburn Tuscaloosa 39.250
Brianna Springer, Denver Denver 39.250
Aliza Vaccher, Washington Norman 39.250
Kayla Slechta, Minnesota Ann Arbor 39.125
Kaleigh Dickson, LSU Athens 39.075
Michelle Shealy, Iowa State Ann Arbor 39.050
Stephanie Ouellette, NC State Athens 38.950
Individual Event Qualifiers
Beam: Regional Regional Score
Floor: Regional Regional Score
Rebecca Best, Ohio State Ann Arbor 9.90
Bekah Gher, Boise State Denver 9.90
Jorie Hall, Denver Denver 9.90
Katie Valleau, San Jose State Corvallis 9.90

In the 2010 championships, the UCLA Bruins won their sixth championship title with an overall score of 197.725. Oklahoma finished second with a score of 197.250, followed by Alabama in third (197.225), Stanford in fourth (197.100), Florida in fifth (197.000) and Utah in sixth (196.225).

Team semifinal and all-around competition will be conducted in two sessions Friday, April 15 at noon and 6 p.m. The top three teams from each semifinal will advance to the Super Six competition Saturday, April 16, at 4 p.m. The top four individuals from each session in each event (plus ties) from the preliminary team and all-around competition will compete in the individual-event competition Sunday, April 17, at 1 p.m.