INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA announced the teams and individuals that have advanced to compete for the 2012 National Collegiate Women’s Gymnastics Championships.

The championships, hosted by the Gwinnett Center and Georgia Institute of Technology, will be held at the Arena Gwinnett Center, April 20-22.

Rotation Schedule
Regional selections announced
Selection Show
Championship Information

The women’s gymnastics championships consist of 12 teams and 12 all-around competitors (who are not on a qualifying team) and individual event specialists. The top two teams and the top two all-around competitors from each of the six regionals have advanced to the national championships.

In addition, the event winners at each regional also advance to the national championships (in their specific event) if they were not part of a qualifying team or the all-around qualifiers.

The process for determining rotation pairings for Day 1 of the team competition at the site of the finals is based on a National Qualifying Score (NQS) calculated by adding the Regional Qualifying Score (RQS) to the score achieved at regional competition. 

Once the NQS is calculated, teams are ranked based on the NQS from 1 to 12. Teams 1, 4, 5, 8, 9 and 12 were placed in Group A; and teams 2, 3, 6, 7, 10 and 11 placed in Group B. The host team and its corresponding group will compete in the second semifinal. If there is not a host institution competing, a random draw will be used to determine which group is placed in semifinal one or two.

Team Competition Qualifiers
Florida Raleigh 197.325 394.770
UCLA Fayetteville 197.225 394.495
Oklahoma Champaign 197.025 394.385
Alabama Seattle 197.025 394.270
Georgia Auburn 197.100 394.095
Nebraska Salt Lake City 196.525 393.555
Utah Salt Lake City 196.825 393.530
Arkansas Fayetteville 196.825 393.370
Oregon State Auburn 196.450 393.210
Stanford Champaign 196.675 393.085
LSU Seattle 196.075 392.645
Ohio State Raleigh 196.225 392.470
All-Around Individual Competition Qualifiers
Amy Glass, Boise State Arkansas 39.450
Alina Weinstein, Illinois Champaign 39.450
Sharaya Musser, Penn State Raleigh 39.450
Katie Zurales, Michigan Auburn 39.375
Bri Guy, Auburn Auburn 39.350
Rachel Updike, Missouri Arkansas 39.350
Morgan Evans, North Carolina Raleigh 39.275
Aubree Cristello, Arizona Seattle 39.250
Aliza Vaccher, Washington Seattle 39.225
Moriah Martin, Denver Champaign 39.200
Dusti Russell, Minnesota Salt Lake City 39.125
Kayla Slechta, Minnesota Salt Lake City 39.025
Individual Competition Event Qualifiers
Rachel Fincham, North Carolina State Raleigh 9.900
Taylor Westrick, Southeast Missouri State Champaign 9.900
Katie Matusik, Arizona Seattle 9.900
Kylie Shields, Auburn Auburn 9.925
Joanna Sampson, Michigan Auburn 9.925

In the 2011 championships, the Alabama Crimson Tide won their fifth championship title with an overall score of 197.650. UCLA finished second with a score of 197.375, followed by Oklahoma in third (197.250), Nebraska in fourth (196.725), Utah in fifth (196.500) and Michigan in sixth (196.425). Kylee Botterman was the first female Michigan gymnast to win an NCAA all-around title since Elise Ray in 2001. Second place was won by Alabama's Kayla Hoffman (39.5), while Georgia's Cassidy McComb and Alabama's Geralen Stack-Eaton shared third (39.4). Claiming the individual event titles were Alabama’s Geralen Stack-Eaton (floor exercise), Florida’s Marissa King (vault), Georgia’s Kat Ding (uneven bars) and UCLA’s Samantha Peszek (balance beam).

Team semifinal and all-around competition will be conducted in two sessions Friday, April 20 at noon and 6 p.m. ET. The top three teams from each semifinal will advance to the Super Six competition Saturday, April 21 at 4 p.m. The top four individuals in each event (plus ties) from Friday’s semifinals will compete in the individual-event competition Sunday, April 22 at 1 p.m.