INDIANAPOLIS -- On Sunday, the NCAA announced the teams and individuals that have advanced to compete for the 2013 National Collegiate Women’s Gymnastics Championships. The championships, hosted by UCLA, will be held at Pauley Pavilion April 19-21.

The women’s gymnastics championships consist of 12 teams and 12 all-around competitors (who are not on a qualifying team) and individual event specialists. The top two teams and the top two all-around competitors from each of the six regionals have advanced to the national championships.

In addition, the event winners at each regional also advance to the national championships (in their specific event) if they were not part of a qualifying team or the all-around qualifiers.

The process for determining rotation pairings for day one of the team competition at the site of the finals is based on a National Qualifying Score (NQS) calculated by adding the Regional Qualifying Score (RQS) to the score achieved at regional competition.

Once the NQS is calculated, teams are ranked based on the NQS from 1 to 12. Teams 1, 4, 5, 8, 9 and 12 were placed in Group A; and teams 2, 3, 6, 7, 10 and 11 placed in Group B. The host team and its corresponding group will compete in the second semifinal. If there is not a host institution competing, a random draw will be used to determine which group is placed in semifinal one or two.

Team and individual qualifiers for the 2013 women’s gymnastics championships are as follows:

TeamRegionalRegional ScoreNational Qualifying Score
QualifierSchoolRegionalRegional Score
Aubree CristelloArizonaColumbus39.375
Melanie ShafferOhio StateColumbus39.325
Chelsea TangOregon StateCorvallis39.300
Brittany HarrisOregon StateCorvallis39.125
Bri GuyAuburnGainesville39.400
Caitlin AtkinsonAuburnGainesville39.275
Emily WongNebraskaMorgantown39.225
Jessie DeZielNebraskaMorgantown39.200
Lauren RogersWashingtonNorman39.375
Sharaya MusserPenn StateNorman39.375
Moriah MartinDenverTuscaloosa39.150
Michelle ShealyIowa StateTuscaloosa39.050
Vault: Brittany SkinnerNebraskaMorgantown9.950
Beam: Sarah MillerOhio StateColumbus9.950
Floor: Makayla StambaughOregon StateCorvallis9.950
* No qualifier on bar

Championship Rotation Schedule

In the 2012 championships, the Alabama Crimson Tide won their sixth championship title with an overall score of 197.850. Florida finished second with a score of 197.775, followed by UCLA in third (197.750), Stanford in fourth (197.500), Utah in fifth (197.375) and Arkansas in sixth (196.300).

Kytra Hunter (39.725 Florida) captured the all-around title and became the first Gator to win the NCAA title and the only Gator to claim two event titles in a single year. Second place was won by Georgia's Kat Ding (39.650), while Arkansas' Jaime Pisani (39.625) and Alabama's Geralen Stack-Eaton (39.600) finished third and fourth, respectively.

Claiming the individual event titles were Florida’s Hunter (vault), Alabama’s Geralen Stack-Eaton (beam) and Georgia’s Ding (uneven bars and floor exercise).

Team semifinal and all-around competition will be conducted in two sessions Friday, April 19, at noon and 6 p.m PT. The top three teams from each semifinal will advance to the Super Six competition Saturday, April 20 at 4 p.m. The top four individuals in each event (plus ties) from Friday’s semifinals will compete in the individual-event competition Sunday, April 21, at 1 p.m.