Printable Bracket  Interactive Bracket

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Men’s Ice Hockey Committee announced Sunday the field of 11 teams for the 2012 NCAA Division III Men’s Ice Hockey Championship.

Eight conferences have been awarded automatic qualification. The remaining three teams were selected at-large by the committee.

The championship playoff format involves three first-round games and four quarterfinal games that are played on the campuses of the participating schools. All games in the championship are single elimination. The four quarterfinal winners advance to Lake Placid, N.Y., at Herb Brooks Arena for the semifinals and championship game, which will be conducted March 16-17. The Olympic Regional Development Authority and Plattsburgh State will co-host the championship. 

ECAC East Hockey League Norwich (19-2-2)
ECAC Northeast Hockey League Wentworth Institute (20-6-1)
Massachusetts Small College Athletic Plymouth State (17-6-3)
Midwest Collegiate Hockey Association Milwaukee School of Engineering (18-5-2)
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Gustavus Adolphus (16-6-5)
New England Small College Athletic Amherst (22-3-1)
Northern Collegiate Hockey Association St. Norbert (17-5-5)
State University of New York Athletic Plattsburgh State (19-4-4)

Elmira, Oswego State and St. Thomas (Minn.) enter the field as the three at-large selections.

The championship game will be streamed live on at 7 p.m. ET. 

In 2011, St. Norbert claimed its second national championship title with a 4-3 win against Adrian College at the Ridder Arena in Minneapolis, Minn.