Interactive Bracket PDF Bracket

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Men’s Ice Hockey Committee announced Sunday the field of 11 teams for the 2013 NCAA Division III Men’s Ice Hockey Championship.

Eight conferences have been awarded automatic qualification. The remaining three teams were selected at-large by the committee.

The championship playoff format involves three first-round games and four quarterfinal games that are played on the campuses of the participating institutions. All games in the championship are single elimination. The four quarterfinal winners advance to Lake Placid, N.Y. at Herb Brooks Ice Arena for the semifinals and championship game, which will be conducted March 15-16. The Olympic Regional Development Authority and Plattsburgh State will co-host the championship.

ECAC East Babson (17-6-5)
ECAC Northeast Wentworth (16-8-3)
Massachusetts Small College Athletic Conference Massachusetts-Dartmouth (12-7-7)
Midwest Collegiate Hockey Association Adrian (23-1-3)
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference St. John’s (Minn.) (16-7-4)
New England Small College Athletic Conference Bowdoin (22-3-2)
Northern Collegiate Hockey Association St. Norbert (23-5-1)
State University of New York Athletic Conference Oswego State (23-4-0)

Utica (20-5-1), Norwich (23-3-1) and the Wisconsin-Eau Claire (20-5-2), enter the field as the three at-large selections.

The championship game will be web streamed live on at 7 p.m. ET.

In 2012, St. Norbert claimed its third national championship title with a 4-1 win against Oswego State at the Herb Brooks Ice Arena in Lake Placid, N.Y.