Interactive Bracket PDF Bracket

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division I Men's Ice Hockey Committee has selected the 16 teams that will be participating in the 2013 NCAA Division I Men's Ice Hockey Championship.

The championship playoff format involves four predetermined regional sites with four teams assigned to each site. The four regional winners advance to the Men's Frozen Four. The entire championship uses a single-elimination format.

Automatic qualification privileges are granted to the postseason champions of the five conferences. The remainder of the field is selected at large.

Quinnipiac was the No. 1 overall seed. The other No. 1 seeds, in order, included the Minnesota, UMass-Lowell and Notre Dame.

Atlantic Hockey Association Canisius (19-18-5)
Central Collegiate Hockey Association Notre Dame  (25-12-3)
 ECAC Hockey Union (21-12-5)
 Hockey East Association UMass-Lowell (26-10-2)
 Western Collegiate Hockey Association Wisconsin (22-12-7)

The dates, sites, times and pairings of this year's championship are as follows:
Northeast Regional, March 29-30
Verizon Wireless Arena, Manchester, New Hampshire

Friday, March 29
4:30 p.m. ET
No. 1 Massachusetts-Lowell (26-10-2) vs. No. 4 Wisconsin (22-12-7)

8 p.m. ET
No. 2 New Hampshire (19-11-7) vs. No. 3 Denver (20-13-5)

Saturday, March 30
6:30 p.m. ET
Northeast Regional Championship

West Regional, March 29-30
Van Andel Arena, Grand Rapids, Mich.

Friday, March 29
2 p.m. ET
No. 1 Minnesota (26-8-5) vs. No. 4 Yale (18-12-3)

Friday, March 29
5:30 p.m. ET
No. 2 North Dakota (21-12-7) vs. No. 3 Niagara (23-9-5)

Saturday, March 30
4 p.m. ET
West Regional Championship

East Regional, March 30-31
Dunkin' Donuts Center, Providence, Rhode Island

Saturday, March 30
5:30 p.m. ET
No. 1 Quinnipiac (27-7-5) vs. No. 4 Canisius (19-18-5)

9 p.m. ET
No. 2 Boston College (22-11-4) vs. No. 3 Union (21-12-5)

Sunday, March 31
6:30 p.m. ET
East Regional Championship

Midwest Regional, March 30-31
Huntington Center, Toledo, Ohio

Saturday, March 30
1:30 p.m. ET
No. 1 Notre Dame (25-12-3) vs. No. 4 St. Cloud State (23-15-1)

5 p.m. ET
No. 2 Miami (Ohio) (24-11-5) vs. No. 3 Minnesota State-Mankato (24-13-3)

Sunday, March 31
4 p.m. ET
Midwest Regional Championship

Men's Frozen Four, April 11 and 13
CONSOL Energy Center, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Thursday, April 11, 4:30 and 8 p.m. ET
East Regional Champion vs. Midwest Regional Champion
Northeast Regional Champion vs. West Regional Champion

Saturday, April 13, 7 p.m. ET
National Championship