Full Big Ten TV Schedule

PARK RIDGE, Ill. -- The inaugural season of Big Ten men’s hockey will feature a robust slate of television coverage, with at least 70 games featuring Michigan, Michigan State, Minnesota, Ohio State, Penn State and Wisconsin. The lineup includes a national package of 34 games set to air on Big Ten Network, ESPNU and ESPNEWS, each of which is available to at least 75 million homes across the country. An additional 36 games will be carried on FOX Sports Regional Networks. Broadcasts of additional games may be announced in the coming weeks.

BTN will air 27 games with the first taking place on Oct. 11, when Penn State opens Pegula Ice Arena against Army at 8 p.m. ET. A major part of BTN’s coverage will be the establishment of Frozen Friday hockey doubleheaders beginning on January 10 and running for eight consecutive weeks. Among these games will be the recently announced 2014 Hockey City Classic on Jan. 17 between Minnesota and Ohio State at TCF Bank Stadium.

BTN will also provide live coverage of all five games from the inaugural Big Ten Men’s Ice Hockey Tournament, scheduled for March 20-22, 2014, at Xcel Energy Center in Saint Paul, Minn.

ESPN networks, home of the Division I Men’s Ice Hockey Championships in Philadelphia, Pa., will air an additional seven contests, beginning on Nov. 29, when Minnesota will play host to Wisconsin to open the inaugural Big Ten regular season. Faceoff for that game is scheduled for 5 p.m. ET on ESPNU. ESPN will conclude its slate of Big Ten games on Friday, March 14, when Minnesota visits Michigan at 6:30 p.m. ET on ESPNEWS.

FOX Sports Regional Networks will carry an additional 36 games, with contests airing on FOX Sports Detroit, FOX Sports North, SportsTime Ohio and FOX Sports Wisconsin. Coverage begins with exhibition games at Michigan on Oct. 6 and Michigan State on Oct. 9 and concludes on the final day of the regular season, when Michigan State plays host to Wisconsin on March 15.

The six Big Ten hockey programs bring with them a rich history and tradition, with 23 NCAA championships, 246 All-Americans and nine Hobey Baker Award winners to their credit.

Big Ten Hockey Media Day will be held Thursday, Sept. 19, at the Xcel Energy Center. The 2013-14 season begins on Oct. 10 while Big Ten play will open Nov. 29 with each team taking part in a 20-game slate.