icehockey-men-d1 flag

American Hockey Coaches Association | April 6, 2018

Division I men's hockey All-Americans announced

ST. PAUL, MN — Seventeen different Division I hockey-playing schools can celebrate players honored as CCM/AHCA Hockey All-Americans for the 2017-18 season. The nation's top 24 college hockey players were announced tonight at the NCAA Men's Division I Frozen Four in St. Paul. Denver and Northeastern each have three honorees while Clarkson, Harvard and Princeton each have two selections.

Noteworthy this year:

  • Only three players had been recognized as All-Americans in previous years.
  • There are 13 players from eight different U.S. states, 10 Canadian players from three provinces and one player from Finland.
  • The sources of the most players: seven from Ontario and four from Minnesota.
  • It is a young group: two freshmen, 11 sophomores, seven juniors and four seniors.

The conference breakdown

Eight from ECAC Hockey, six from the NCHC, four from Hockey East, three each from the Big Ten and the WCHA. Eighteen players participated in the NCAA tournament. Four of them advanced to the NCAA Frozen Four in St. Paul.

The CCM Hockey All-American ice hockey teams are sponsored by CCM Hockey and chosen by members of the American Hockey Coaches Association. CCM is the legendary hockey brand dedicated to the endless pursuit of performance by delivering game- changing, head-to-toe innovative hockey equipment to players worldwide.  

Position Player School Class Hometown
Forward Ryan Donato Harvard JR Scituate, MA
Forward Adam Gaudette Northeastern JR Braintree, MA
Forward Dylan Sikura Northeastern SR Aurora, ON
Defense Jeremy Davies Northeastern SO Sainte Anne-de-Bellevue, QC
Defense Adam Fox* Harvard SO Jericho, NY
Goalie Matthew Galadjda Cornell FR Aurora, ON
Position Player School Class Hometown
Forward Henrik Borgstrom* Denver SO Helsinki, Finland
Forward C.J. Suess Minesota State SR Forest Lake, MN
Forward Troy Terry Denver JR Denver, CO
Defense Scott Perunovich Minnesota-Duluth FR Hibbing, MN
Defense Jimmy Schuldt St. Cloud State JR Minnetonka, MN
Goalie Cale Morris Notre Dame SO Larkspur, CO
Position Player School Class Hometown
Forward Ryan Kuffner Princeton JR Ottawa, ON
Forward Sheldon Rempal Clarkson SO Calgary, AB
Forward Max Veronneau Princeton JR Ottawa, ON
Defense Jacon Bryson Providence SO London, ON
Defense Kelly Summers Clarkson SR Golden Lake, ON
Goalie Colton Point Colgate SO North Bay, ON
Position Player School Class Hometown
Forward Nick Halloran Colorado College SO Draper, UT
Forward Tanner Laczysnki Ohio State SO Shorewood, IL
Forward Cooper Marody Michigan JR Brighton, MI
Defense Philip Beaulieu Northern Michigan SO Duluth, MN
Defense Alec Rauhauser Bowling Green SO Bismarck, ND
Goalie Tanner Jalliet% Denver SR Red Deer, AB

* First Team in 2016-17

%Second Team in 2016-17

Here's where the 2020 NHL All-Stars played college hockey

There are eight former college hockey stars in this year's NHL All-Star tournament Jan. 25 in St. Louis.

Mailbag: Answering college hockey fans' questions for this season, so far

What’s wrong with the Wisconsin men’s team of late? How can the Ohio State women’s team consistently compete against the top of the WCHA? All those questions and many more are answered in this week’s college hockey mailbag.

College hockey bracketology: How things look less than three months from the Frozen Four

The Frozen Four is about three months away. What better time to get caught up on all things bracketology than now? We've got you covered as college hockey takes on the new year.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners