icehockey-men-d1 flag

Hockey Humanitarian Award Foundation | February 8, 2021

Hockey Humanitarian Award Foundation announces 2021 nominees

Hockey slang terms, explained by college stars

Minneapolis, Minn. -- The Hockey Humanitarian Award Foundation today announced six nominees for the 2021 Hockey Humanitarian Award. The award, which is celebrating its 26th season, is presented annually to college hockey’s finest citizen — a student-athlete who makes significant contributions not only to his or her team but also to the community-at-large through leadership in volunteerism.


The following are this year’s nominees:

Name Class Position School Hometown
Kevin Fitzgerald Senior Forward St. Cloud State Hinsdale, IL
Josh Kosack Senior Forward Union Oakville, ON
Dyllan Lubbesmeyer  Senior Goaltender Robert Morris Burnsville, MN
Grace Markey Senior Forward Quinnipiac West Bloomfield, MI
Andrew Walker & 
Jacob Adkins
Sophomore Forward UMass Boston Mason, MI
Centennial, CO
Delaney Wolf * Senior Defender St. Mary’s Bismarck, ND

* Repeat nominee

Finalists for the 2021 Hockey Humanitarian Award will be announced later this month. The 2021 recipient will be honored on Friday, April 9th during the NCAA Men’s Frozen Four weekend in Pittsburgh, Pa.

2022 NCAA DI men's ice hockey bracket predictions

Just two weeks into the season, Evan Marinofsky makes his 2022 NCAA DI men's ice hockey bracket predictions.

College hockey rankings: There's another new No. 1, Quinnipiac leaps ahead and BU falls off in latest Power 10

The two highest-ranked teams in the country faced off this past weekend, making for some changes in this week's college hockey Power 10 rankings

Men's college hockey rankings: Minnesota State's upset over UMass shakes up first Power 10 of the season

Even after one weekend of men's college hockey, there's been a big shift at the top in the latest Power 10.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners