Interactive Bracket  Printable Bracket

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Women’s Ice Hockey Committee has announced the eight teams selected for the 2013 NCAA Division III Women’s Ice Hockey Championship. Of the eight teams selected, five of the teams received automatic qualification berths as winners of their conference championship. Three institutions were selected from Pool C, which consists of institutions from automatic-qualifying conferences that were not the conference champion.

ECAC DIII Women’s East Hockey League Norwich
ECAC DIII Women’s West Hockey League Plattsburgh State
Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Gustavus Adolphus
New England Small College Athletic Conference Bowdoin
Northern Collegiate Hockey Association St. Norbert

The three at-large selections are Elmira College, Middlebury College and Wisconsin-River Falls.

Four first-round games will be played at campus sites March 8 or 9. Following the first-round games, the semifinals, third-place game and finals will be played at Wisconsin-Superior in Superior, Wis. The four winners of the first-round games will play in the semifinals March 15, and the third-place game and finals will be held March 16.  

In 2012, Rochester Institute of Technology defeated Norwich 4-1 in Rochester, N.Y., to win its first Division III Women’s Ice Hockey Championship title.