icehockey-women-nc flag

David Boyce | | March 19, 2017

Clarkson shuts down Wisconsin to win 2017 championship

Clarkson wins the 2017 NC Women's Ice Hockey Championship

Clarkson dished out a taste of Wisconsin's own medicine in the Women's Frozen Four championship game in St. Charles, Missouri. The Knights kept the nation's best defense off the scoreboard throughout Saturday afternoon's title game, with one goal making all the difference until late, when a second tally and an empty-netter sealed the program's second title.

Scroll through below to relive the championship action with updates and analysis of Clarkson's 3-0 victory live from St. Charles:

Men's college hockey: No. 19 Clarkson knocks off No. 2 Quinnipiac

Clarkson men's hockey got ahead early against No. 2 Quinnipiac and managed to hold on for a 3-1 win over the Bobcats.

Most NCAA women's hockey championships

Here are the women's college hockey teams who have the most national championships.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners