icehockey-women-nc flag

Mark Bedics | | October 30, 2018

Women's college hockey: Princeton forward Carly Bullock named top star of the week

A buzzer beater headlines hockey top plays

These standout performers were recognized as the women's college hockey top stars of the week Oct. 22-28.

1- Carly Bullock, Princeton


The junior forward led the nation with 5 goals scored and seven total points. Bullock averaged 3.50 points per game, as Princeton swept the opening weekend of ECAC Hockey play. On Friday against Yale, Bullock scored all four goals in a 4-1 win. It was the first time a Tiger scored 4 goals in a game since 2005. She continued the hot hand on Saturday with a goal and two assists. Her goal Saturday against Brown was her 50th career goal.

2 - Emma Nuutinen – Mercyhurst 

Mercyhurst Athletics mercyhurst athletics

The Vantaa, Finland native paced the Lakers with six points in a weekend sweep of Penn State, moving Mercyhurst to 5-1-1 in College Hockey America play. She was involved in both scoring plays of a 2-1 victory on Friday, then came back to notch her first collegiate hat trick, while adding another assist, in Mercyhurst’s 5-4 overtime win on Saturday.

3 - Michaela Pejzlova, Clarkson

Clarkson Hockey

The Pardubice, Czech Republic native enjoyed a very productive weekend in the series sweep of Syracuse, recording three goals and four assists, and in the process joined Clarkson’s coveted Century Club. She tallied her first career hat trick and added two assists in Friday's 6-2 win at Syracuse. She followed with two assists in Saturday's 4-3 overtime triumph at Cheel Arena. Pejzlova has 101 career points (42-59), including 14 points (5-90 this season.

RELATED: Latest USCHO poll

2019 NCAA Division I men's ice hockey selections announced

Automatic qualification privileges are granted to the postseason champions of the six conferences. The remainder of the field is selected at large. St. Cloud State was the No. 1 overall seed. The other No. 1 seeds, in order, include Minnesota Duluth, Minnesota State Mankato and Massachusetts.

Clarkson's Loren Gabel named 2019 Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award winner

Clarkson's Loren Gabel has been named the 2019 Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award winner.

NC women's ice hockey championship: Schedule, preview, how to watch

Four remaining teams will compete in the 2019 NCAA Women's Frozen Four tournament, hosted by Quinnipiac University on March 22 and 24 at the People’s United Center in Hamden, Connecticut.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners