icehockey-women-nc flag

Hockey East Association | February 26, 2021

Finalists for women’s hockey Goalie of the Year award announced

#UnitedAsOne: Wisconsin women's hockey's Kristen Campbell on her nickname, letter she wrote to Wisconsin fans

The Women’s Hockey Commissioners Association has announced the finalists for the first Women’s Hockey Goalie of the Year Award. Eight goalies from four Division I conferences have advanced from a “Watch List” of 21 outstanding netminders. Voting was carried out by a panel of coaches, administrators and media members from across the country. The finalists have an international flair to them with three from the U.S., two from Canada and one each from Germany, Sweden and Switzerland. Two are freshmen, two are juniors and four are seniors.

FINALISTS: Ten finalists named for 2021 Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award

The winner will be announced in March during the NCAA Frozen Four. 

Name School League
Sandra Abstreiter Providence HEA
Kennedy Blair Wisconsin WCHA
Josie Bothun Penn State CHA
Andrea Braendli Ohio State WCHA
Aerin Frankel Northeastern HEAK
Kayle Osborne Colgate ECAC
Loren Porter Maine HEA
Emma Söderberg Minnesota Duluth WCHA

Delaney Wolf of Saint Mary’s University named 2021 Hockey Humanitarian recipient

Saint Mary's University of Minnesota defenseman Delany Wolf has been named the 2021 Hockey Humanitarian Award winner.

Three finalists announced for 2021 Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award

The winner of the 2021 Patty Kazmaier Memorial Award will be announced March 27 on the NHL Network. The award is named in honor of the late Patty Kazmaier, who was a four-year varsity letter-winner and All-Ivy League defenseman at Princeton University.

2021 NC women's ice hockey championship field announced

The National Collegiate Women’s Ice Hockey Committee announced Sunday the field of eight teams that will compete in the 2021 National Collegiate Women’s Ice Hockey Championship.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners