Feb. 6, 2009

INDIANAPOLIS---The NCAA announced today that Baltimore will serve as the host for the 2010 and 2011 NCAA Divisions I, II and III Men's Lacrosse Championships, and Boston will host in 2012.

"Speaking on behalf of the members of the Division I, II and III men's lacrosse committees, we were pleased with the strong interest to host this event by multiple cities and the partnering NCAA member institutions," said Tim Pavlechko, chair of the Division I Men's Lacrosse Committee.  "In moving forward with Baltimore and Boston for the next three years, the committee remains committed to growing the championship weekend to even greater heights for our student-athletes, while remaining a family-friendly championship event for the entire lacrosse community.  We look forward to the next three years, and then beyond as the growth of the game will continue to present even more exciting opportunities."

Hosted by the University of Maryland, Baltimore County, John Hopkins University, Loyola College (Maryland), and Towson University, the 2010 and 2011 NCAA Men's Lacrosse Championships will be played at M&T Bank Stadium, home of the Baltimore Ravens. It marks the fourth and fifth times Baltimore will host the event, after also hosting in 2003, 2004 and 2007.

The Eastern College Athletic Conference and Harvard University team up with Gillette Stadium and the New England Patriots to serve as the host for the 2012 NCAA Men's Lacrosse Championship.  They earned the bid for the third time, as they hosted the event in 2008 and will host the 2009 NCAA Men's Lacrosse Championships May 23-25.

"We are extremely excited to have Baltimore and Boston host the NCAA Men's Lacrosse Championships," said Joni Comstock, NCAA Senior Vice President of Championships. "Both cities have a proven track record of hosting successful events, including previous NCAA Championships, and we know that they will give our student-athletes an experience they will remember for the rest of their lives."

For more information on the NCAA Divisions I, II and III Men's Lacrosse Championships, log on to NCAA.com.