May 3, 2009


Printable Bracket | Interactive Bracket

INDIANAPOLIS—The NCAA Division II Men’s Lacrosse Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2009 NCAA Division II Men’s Lacrosse Championship.

The championship provides for a four-team tournament.  One team from each of the three regions (North, Central and South) and one at-large team from any region were selected to participate in the men's lacrosse championship.  Teams selected from the same region were paired for semifinal competition.  Semifinal competition is scheduled for Saturday, May 16.
The semifinal sites and team matchups are as follows:

North Region
:    *Le Moyne (15-0) vs. Merrimack (14-2)
Central/South Regions:    Limestone (10-3) vs. *C.W. Post (13-1)
Note:  * Denotes host institution.

This year’s semifinal winners will advance to the final, which will be contested at 3 p.m. Eastern time, May 24, Gillette Stadium in Foxborough, Massachusetts, and televised live by CBS College Sports Network.  That game will be preceded by the Division III championship at noon Eastern time, also at Gillette Stadium and televised on CBS College Sports Network.  The Division I semifinals and championship are May 23 and 25 at the same site.
In the 2008 Division II championship, New York Institute of Technology defeated Le Moyne College 16-11 in front of a record crowd at Gillette Stadium. 
For ticket information for all games in Foxborough, go to the host Web site at .

For more information about the NCAA Division II Men’s Lacrosse Championship, log on to