May 9, 2010

Live BracketPrintable Bracket


INDIANAPOLIS---The NCAA Division III Men's Lacrosse Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2010 NCAA Division III Men's Lacrosse Championship.

The championship provides for a 23-team tournament. Automatic qualification (AQ) is granted to 15 conference champions, which form "Pool A." Three teams are selected from true independents and schools from conferences that do not have an automatic bid for their champions (Pool B). The remaining five teams are selected from those teams in conferences with automatic bids that did not win their conference's AQ and the remaining Pool B institutions (Pool C). The teams are geographically paired, whenever possible.

Except for the championship game, all games will be played on the campus of one of the competing teams. This year's finalists will advance to Baltimore, Maryland, for the championship game at M&T Bank Stadium, which will be played at noon, May 30, and televised live by CBS College Sports Network. That game will be followed by the Division II championship at 3 p.m., live on CBS College Sports Network. The Division I semifinals and championship are May 29 and 31 at the same site.

For ticket information for all games in Baltimore, call 410/261-7283.

For more information about the NCAA Division III Men's Lacrosse Championship, log on to