May 9, 2010

Live BracketPrintable Bracket


INDIANAPOLIS-The NCAA Division II Men's Lacrosse Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2010 NCAA Division II Men's Lacrosse Championship.

The championship provides for a four-team tournament. One team from each of the three regions (North, Central and South) and one at-large team from any region were selected to participate in the men's lacrosse championship. Teams selected from the same region were paired for semifinal competition. Semifinal competition is scheduled for Saturday, May 22.

The semifinal sites and team matchups are as follows:

North Region: C.W. Post*(14-1) vs. Dowling (12-1)
Central/South Regions: Le Moyne* (14-1) vs. Limestone (12-1)

Note: * Denotes host institution.

This year's semifinal winners will advance to the final, which will be contested at 3 p.m. Eastern time, May 30, at M&T Bank Stadium in Baltimore, Maryland, and televised live by CBS College Sports Network. That game will be preceded by the Division III championship at noon Eastern time, also at M&T Bank Stadium and televised on CBS College Sports Network. The Division I semifinals and championship are May 29 and 31 at the same site.

For ticket information for all games in Baltimore, please call 410/261-7283.

For more information about the NCAA Division II Men's Lacrosse Championship, log on to