Sept. 21, 2010

NCAA Release

The NCAA Men's Lacrosse Committees have selected Philadelphia and Baltimore to host the 2013 and 2014 Division I, II and III Men's Lacrosse Championships, respectively.

Philadelphia and Drexel University will host the 2013 NCAA Mens Lacrosse Championships at Lincoln Financial Field May 25-27. This will be the third time overall and first since 2006 that Philadelphia will have hosted the championships.

Baltimore hosting in 2014 will mark the sixth time the NCAA Mens Lacrosse Championships have been played in the city, serving previously as the championship site in 2003, 2004, 2007 and 2010. Baltimore will also serve as the host for the 2011 NCAA Mens Lacrosse Championships. Baltimore will team up with Johns Hopkins University, Loyola University Maryland, University of Maryland, Baltimore County and Towson University. All games will be played at M&T Bank Stadium May 24-26.

Philadelphia and Baltimore have first-class facilities with outstanding staffs and local organizing committees that have proven their championship hosting capabilities,” said Dermot Coll, chair of the Division I Men's Lacrosse Committee and associate director of athletics at the U.S. Air Force Academy. The student-athletes have had great championship experiences in both places, and we expect outstanding events yet again in 2013 and 2014.”

The Division I Mens Lacrosse Committee also announced the quarterfinal sites for the 2012 championships.

The quarterfinal sites in 2012 will be hosted by the U.S. Naval Academy at the Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium in Annapolis, Md., and by Drexel University at PPL Park May 19-20. Navy has hosted three previous quarterfinal sites, while the 2012 event will be Drexels first.

The 2011-2014 NCAA Mens Lacrosse quarterfinal and championship hosts and sites are copied below.

Year Quarterfinal Hosts Championships
2011 Harvard University and Hofstra University Baltimore, Md.
2012 U.S. Naval Academy and Drexel University Foxboro, Mass.
2013 TBD Philadelphia, Pa.
2014 TBD Baltimore, Md.

For more information on NCAA mens lacrosse, log on to