Northeast-10 Preseason Coaches Poll
Rank School (First-Place) Points
1 Le Moyne (8) 98
2 Merrimack (2) 92
3 Adelphi (1) 81
4 Bentley 75
5 Pace 58
6 Saint Michael's 50
7 Saint Anselm 43
8 Southern New Hampshire 41
9 Franklin Pierce 34
10 Assumption 20
11 American International 13

Le Moyne Athletics

SOUTH EASTON, Mass. -- Le Moyne was selected to win its fourth consecutive Northeast-10 Conference regular season championship, as voted upon by the league's 11 head coaches.

Le Moyne, which has played in the last 11 Northeast-10 Conference Championship Games, received eight of the possible 11 first-place votes to finish with 98 points. Merrimack, which upset the Dolphins 12-11 in overtime in last season's conference tournament title game, picked up a pair of first-place votes to finish second in the poll with 92 points.

After finishing third in the conference standings last year in its first year in the league, Adelphi garnered the final first-place vote in being selected third with 81 points. 

Le Moyne, which ended the 2010 season with a 15-2 record and its fifth consecutive appearance in the national championship game, returns 23 letterwinners and six starters from 2010.

Le Moyne also has four players earned preseason All-America honors from Inside Lacrosse/Face-Off Yearbook. Senior attackmen Jack Harmatuk and Jack Venditti and senior midfielders Matt Chadderdon and Corey Bulken were all named to the publication's first team.

The Dolphins open the season on Feb. 26 at home against Seton Hill. The contest will mark the first lacrosse game held at the athletic turf complex that was opened this past fall.

The six-team Northeast-10 tournament will begin on May 3. The semifinals will take place on May 6 with the finals being played on May 8 at the site of the highest seed.