INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division I Men’s Lacrosse Committee announced the field for its championship tournament today. 

The 16-team field includes six conference champions with automatic qualification – American East Conference (Hartford), Colonial Athletic Association (Delaware), Eastern College Athletic Conference (Denver), Ivy Group (Cornell), Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference (Siena) and Patriot League (Bucknell).  The remainder of the field was selected at large: Duke University, Hofstra University, Johns Hopkins University, University of Maryland, College Park, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, University of Notre Dame, University of Pennsylvania, Syracuse University, Villanova University, and University of Virginia. 

The Division I semifinal and championship games, and the Division II and III championship games, will be held at M & T Bank Stadium in Baltimore, Maryland, May 28-30.  All Division I first round games will be televised on ESPNU HD May 14 and 15. The Division I semifinals will be televised live on ESPN2 HD starting at 4 p.m. Eastern time, May 28.  The championship game will be televised live on ESPN HD starting at 3:30 p.m. Eastern time, May 30. 

The championship hosts are Johns Hopkins University, Loyola Maryland, University of Maryland, Baltimore County and Towson University.  This is one of only two NCAA team
championships, along with women’s rowing, that holds the championships of all three divisions at a common site.  The 2012 championships will be held in Boston, Massachusetts.

For ticket information for all games at M & T Bank Stadium,  call 410/261-7283. 

School No. of Appearance * Last Appearance
*Number includes 2011 appearance. Only DI tournaments included.
Bucknell 2 2001
Cornell 24 2010
Delaware 6 2010
Denver 4 2010
Duke 15 2010
Hartford First ---
Hofstra 17 2010
Johns Hopkins 40 2010
Maryland 34 2010
North Carolina 26 2010
Notre Dame 16 2010
Penn 11 2006
Siena 2 2009
Syracuse 30 2010
Villanova 2 2009
Virginia 34 2010