Interactive Bracket  Printable Bracket

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Men’s Lacrosse Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2012 Division III Men’s Lacrosse Championship.

The championship provides for a 28-team tournament. Automatic qualification was given to 18 conference champions, which form Pool A. Three teams were selected from independents and schools from conferences that do not have an automatic bid for their champions (Pool B). The remaining seven teams are selected from those teams in conferences with automatic bids that did not win their conference’s automatic qualification and the remaining Pool B schools (Pool C). The teams are geographically paired, whenever possible. 

Except for the championship game, all games will be played on the campus of one of the competing teams. This year’s finalists will advance to Boston for the championship game at Gilette Stadium, which will be played at 4 p.m. ET on May 27, and shown via web stream on That game will be preceded by the Division II championship at 1 p.m. ET, which can also be seen on . The Division I semifinals and championship are May 26 and 28 at the same site.

The champions of the following conferences received automatic qualification (AQ):

North Region Conferences Automatic Qualifiers (record)
Commonwealth Coast Western New England (12-4 )
Empire 8 Stevens (16-2)
Great Northeast Athletic Mount Ida (15-4)
Liberty League Rochester Institute (14-2)
Little East Eastern Connecticut State (12-5)
North Atlantic New England College (12-6)
New England Small College Athletic Tufts (16-2)
Pilgrim League Springfield (14-3)
Skyline Montclair State (11-5)
State University of New York Athletic SUNY Cortland (18-0)
South Region Conferences Automatic Qualifiers (record)
Capital Athletic Salisbury (19-0)
Centennial Dickinson (14-3)
Colonial States Athletic Cabrini (15-2)
Landmark Athletic Goucher (17-1)
Middle Atlantic States Collegiate Athletic Eastern (13-4)
Midwest Adrian (17-1)
Old Dominion Athletic Lynchburg (17-1)
Southern Collegiate Athletic Birmingham-Southern (14-4)
Pool B Selections (record) Pool C Selections (record)
Denison (13-1) Bowdoin (13-5)
Kenyon (10-4) Connecticut College (10-6)
Ohio Wesleyan (10-4) Gettysburg (10-6)
  Stevenson (14-2)
  Trinity (Conn.) (10-6)
  Union (11-4)
  Washington College (11-5)