lacrosse-men-d2 flag | May 9, 2016

Division II Men's Lacrosse Championship selections

DII Men's Lacrosse: 2016 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS - The NCAA Division II Men’s Lacrosse Committee has selected the teams

that will compete in the 2016 NCAA Division II Men’s Lacrosse Championship.
The championship provides for an 8-team tournament. Four teams from each of the two regions

(North and South) are selected to participate in the men's lacrosse championship. Except for the championship game, all games will be played on the campus of one of the competing teams. First round competition is scheduled for Saturday, May 14. The first round sites and team matchups are as follows:

MORE: Interactive bracket | Printable Bracket

North Region: (1) *Le Moyne (17-0) vs. (4) NYIT (13-4)

(2) *Merrimack (14-2) vs. (3) LIU Post (12-3)

South Region: (1) *Limestone (19-0) vs. (4) Mount Olive (13-4)

(2) *Mercyhurst (15-2) vs. (3) Tampa (14-2)

Note: *Denotes host institution.

The four remaining teams will play in the semifinals on Sunday, May 22. This year’s finalists will advance to Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, for the championship game at Lincoln Financial Field, which will be played at 4 p.m. Eastern time on Sunday, May 29, and shown via web stream on That game will be preceded by the Division III championship at 1 p.m. Eastern time, which can also be seen on The Division I semifinals and championship are Saturday, May 28 and Monday, May 30 at the same site.

For more information about the NCAA Division II Men’s Lacrosse Championship, go to