lacrosse-men-d2 flag | May 7, 2017

DII men's lacrosse championship selections announced

DII Men's Lacrosse: 2017 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division II Men’s Lacrosse Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2017 NCAA Division II Men’s Lacrosse Championship.

The championship provides for an eight-team tournament. Four teams from each of the two regions (North and South) are selected to participate in the men's lacrosse championship. Except for the championship game, all games will be played on the campus of one of the competing teams. First-round competition is scheduled for Saturday, May 13. The first-round sites and team matchups are as follows:


North Region:

(1) *Adelphi (14-3) vs. (4) Pace (12-3)

(2) *Le Moyne (14-2) vs. (3) Merrimack (13-3)

South Region:

(1) *Limestone (18-1) vs. (4) Wingate (13-3)

(2) *Lenoir-Rhyne (12-2) vs. (3) Tampa (14-4)

Note: *Denotes host institution.

The four remaining teams will play in the semifinals on Sunday, May 21. This year’s finalists will advance to Foxborough, Massachusetts, for the championship game at Gillette Stadium, which will be played at 2 p.m. ET on Sunday, May 28, and will be shown via web stream on That game will be followed by the Division III championship at 5 p.m. ET, which can also be seen on The Division I semifinals and championship are Saturday, May 27 and Monday, May 29 at the same site.   

For more information about the NCAA Division II Men’s Lacrosse Championship, go to