lacrosse-men-d3 flag

Andrew Cyr | | May 28, 2017

Salisbury tops RIT for second straight DII national title

  No. 1 Salisbury won its second straight national title and 12th in program history.

No. 1 Salisbury closed out a 22-1 season with a dominant victory over No. 2 RIT in the national championship game Sunday evening at Gillette Stadium. The Seagulls topped the Tigers 15-7 for their second straight national title and the 12th in program history.

Salisbury held just a 6-4 lead at halftime but its offense awoke in the second half, using a 6-2 run in the third quarter to break the game open.

Scroll down below for a full recap of Sunday's title game from Foxborough, Massachusetts:

DIII men's lacrosse championship: Bracket, schedule, live results

The tournament began with 36 teams. Heading into the semifinals on May 19, only Salisbury, Cabrini, Amherst and Williams are left to compete for the title.

2019 NCAA Division III men's lacrosse championship selections

The NCAA Division III Men’s Lacrosse Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2019 NCAA Division III Men’s Lacrosse Championship. 

Salisbury lacrosse rallies to beat rival Washington College to win War on the Shore

No. 1 Salisbury men's lacrosse trailed by six but beat rival Washington College in 2OT, 15-14, in the War on the Shore.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners