lacrosse-men-d2 flag

NCAA | May 9, 2021

2021 NCAA Division II Men’s Lacrosse Championship Selections

DII men's lacrosse: 2021 selection show

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division II Men’s Lacrosse Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2021 NCAA Division II Men’s Lacrosse Championship. The championship provides for a 10-team tournament. Five teams from each of the two regions (North and South) are selected to participate in the men's lacrosse championship. Except for the championship game, all games will be played at a predetermined campus site. First round competition is scheduled for Friday, May 14. The first round and quarterfinal sites and team matchups are as follows:

North Region | Host: Mercyhurst University

First Round        (4) Seton Hill (11-2) vs. (5) St. Anselm (12-1)

Quarterfinals     (1) Le Moyne (12-0) vs. Winner of (4) Seton Hill vs. (5) St. Anselm

                             (2) Mercy (9-1) vs. (3) Mercyhurst (12-1)

South Region | Host: Lenoir-Rhyne University

First Round        (4) Mount Olive (11-2) vs. (5) Tampa (9-0)

Quarterfinals     (1) Lenoir-Rhyne (13-1) vs. Winner of (4) Mount Olive vs. (5) Tampa

                             (2) Wingate (11-2) vs. (3) UIndy (10-2)

The winners of the quarterfinals will advance to the semifinals on Sunday, May 23, at Mercyhurst and Lenoir-Rhyne. This year’s finalists will advance to East Hartford, Connecticut for the championship game at Rentschler Field, which will be played at 1 p.m. Eastern time, Sunday, May 30, and shown via web stream on That game will be followed by the Division III championship at 4 p.m. Eastern time, which can also be seen on The Division I semifinals and championship are Saturday, May 29 and Monday, May 31 at the same site.

For more information about the NCAA Division II Men’s Lacrosse Championship, go to

Jared Bernhardt, the best lacrosse player in the country, is now starting QB at Ferris State

Jared Bernhardt finished his DI men's lacrosse career at Maryland with the Tewaaraton Award. Now, he's quarterbacking Ferris State to victory on the DII football field. Here's his story.

60-second shot clock reset approved in men’s college lacrosse

Beginning in the 2021-22 academic year, the shot clock in men's college lacrosse will reset to 60 seconds when the offensive team retains possession after taking a valid shot and in other specific situations in the offensive half of the field.

Charlotte North and Jared Bernhardt win 2021 Tewaaraton Award

Boston College attacker Charlotte North and University of Maryland attackman Jared Bernhardt are the women’s and men’s winners of the 2021 Tewaaraton Award, given annually to the top female and top male college lacrosse players in the United States.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners