lacrosse-men-d3 flag | May 13, 2021

DIII lacrosse: Christopher Newport vs. Endicott ruled no-contest due to COVID-19 protocols

DIII men's lacrosse: 2021 selection show

The NCAA Division III Men’s Lacrosse Committee has declared the Christopher Newport-Endicott first-round NCAA tournament game scheduled for Saturday afternoon at Stevenson a no-contest because of COVID-19 protocols. Endicott withdrew due to positive COVID-19 tests and contact tracing.

FOLLOW LIVE: Here's our live coverage of the 2021 DIII men's lacrosse championship

As a result, Christopher Newport will advance to the second round of the Division III Men’s Lacrosse Championship on Sunday, where it will play the winner of the Stevenson-Kean first-round matchup.

The committee regrets that Endicott’s student-athletes and coaching staff will not be able to compete in a national tournament in which they earned the right to participate. Because of privacy issues, no further details will be provided.

Charlotte North and Jared Bernhardt win 2021 Tewaaraton Award

Boston College attacker Charlotte North and University of Maryland attackman Jared Bernhardt are the women’s and men’s winners of the 2021 Tewaaraton Award, given annually to the top female and top male college lacrosse players in the United States.

60-second shot clock reset proposed in men’s college lacrosse

The NCAA Men’s Lacrosse Rules Committee proposed resetting the shot clock to 60 seconds when the offensive team retains possession after taking a valid shot and in other specific situations in the offensive half of the field, beginning in the 2021-22 academic year. 

DII Report: 7 things to know about the softball championship series; how baseball regional play has gone, so far

West Texas A&M and Biola are set to face off in the DII softball championship series. Here's what you need to know, as well as a look around the baseball regionals set to conclude Memorial Day weekend.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners