lacrosse-men-d3 flag | May 29, 2022

RIT defeats Union (NY) to win 2022 DIII men's lacrosse championship

2022 DIII men's lacrosse championship: RIT vs. Union (NY) full replay

RIT defeated Union (NY) 12-10, to win the 2022 DIII men's lacrosse championship. Union went into the locker room at halftime, leading 7-4 and led by as much as five before RIT stormed back with six unanswered goals to begin the second half, taking a 10-7 lead with 11:48 left to go in the fourth quarter.

RIT's Quinn Commandant led the comeback, tallying 3 goals - two coming in the second half. Union's comeback attempt would fall short, adding just three goals in the second half.

RELIVE THE GLORY: Take a look back at the entire tournament from start to finish. 

The championship marks RIT's second championship in a row and just the program's second-ever national title. 

Click or tap here to view the interactive championship bracket.

Click here to view final stats. 

Tewaaraton Award: History of the college lacrosse honor

Here is the background and list of winners of the Tewaaraton Award, given annually to the best individual player in NCAA men's and women's lacrosse.

2022 NCAA lacrosse bracket: Scores, schedule, for the DI men's championship

Here is the official printable bracket for the 2022 NCAA DI men's lacrosse tournament, which begins May 11 and will crown a champion in East Hartford, Conn. on May 30. 

College lacrosse teams with the most national championships

Here are the college lacrosse teams who have won the most NCAA DI men's lacrosse championships from 1971 to today.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners