lacrosse-men-d2 flag | May 29, 2022

Tampa wins 2022 DII men's lacrosse national championship

2022 DII men's lacrosse: championship recap

Tampa defeated Mercy, 11-7 to win the 2022 DII men's lacrosse championship. This is the first national championship in program history. 

The Spartans led the entire way, leading by as much as 6 in the second quarter. Mercy was later able to trim the deficit to just four heading into the half, but the offensive attack from Tampa proved to be too much, registering 22 total shots on goal, while Mercy only recorded 16. 

Tampa's Cole Willard was the leading scorer, collecting 4 goals on just 5 shots en route to Tampa capturing its first national championship. 

Click here to view the final stats. 

You can view the interactive championship bracket here.

Tewaaraton Award: History of the college lacrosse honor

Here is the background and list of winners of the Tewaaraton Award, given annually to the best individual player in NCAA men's and women's lacrosse.

2022 NCAA lacrosse bracket: Scores, schedule, for the DI men's championship

Here is the official printable bracket for the 2022 NCAA DI men's lacrosse tournament, which begins May 11 and will crown a champion in East Hartford, Conn. on May 30. 

College lacrosse teams with the most national championships

Here are the college lacrosse teams who have won the most NCAA DI men's lacrosse championships from 1971 to today.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners