May 9, 2010

Live BracketPrintable Bracket


INDIANAPOLIS --- The NCAA Division III Women's Lacrosse Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2010 NCAA Division III Women's Lacrosse Championship.

The championship provides for a 28-team tournament. Seventeen conferences have been awarded automatic qualification for the championship. Five teams have been selected from Pool B, which consists of independent institutions and institutions that are members of conferences that do not meet the requirements for automatic qualification. The final six berths are reserved for Pool C, which are institutions from automatic-qualifying conferences that are not the conference champion and the remaining Pool B teams.

Ten first-round games will be conducted May 12 at campus sites. Eight second-round games will be conducted May 15, and four quarterfinal-round games will be conducted May 16. The second- and quarterfinal-round games will be contested at four regional sites on the campuses of participating institutions. Winners of the four regionals will advance to the semifinals and final, to be played May 22-23 at Clark Field at Gettysburg College, in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. Gettysburg will serve as host for the championship.

The following are the automatic qualifiers for the 17 approved conferences:

Capital Athletic Conference - Salisbury University
Centennial Conference - Franklin & Marshall College
Colonial States Athletic Conference - Cabrini College
Commonwealth Coast Conference - Endicott College
Empire 8 - Stevens Institute of Technology
Great Northeast Athletic Conference - Norwich University
Liberty League - Hamilton College
Little East Athletic Conference - University of Southern Maine
Middle Atlantic States Conference - Messiah College
North Coast Athletic Conference - College of Wooster
New England Small College Athletic Conference - Williams College
New England Women's Lacrosse Alliance - Bridgewater State College
New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference - Babson College
Old Dominion Athletic Conference - Washington and Lee University
Skyline Conference - Montclair State University
State University of New York Athletic Conference - State University of New York at Cortland
USA South Athletic Conference - Christopher Newport University

The complete list of teams, dates and sites are included on the attached bracket. For more information about the 2010 NCAA Division III Women's Lacrosse Championship, log on to