Interactive Bracket  Printable Bracket

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Women’s Lacrosse Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2012 Division III Women’s Lacrosse Championship.

The championship provides for a 31-team tournament. Eighteen conferences have been awarded automatic bids for the championship while five teams were selected from Pool B, which consists of independent schools and schools that are members of conferences that do not meet the requirements for automatic qualification. The final eight berths are reserved for Pool C, which are schools from automatic-qualifying conferences that are not the conference champion and the remaining Pool B teams.

A total of 15 first-round games will be played May 9 at campus sites. Eight second-round games will be conducted on May 12, and four quarterfinal-round games will be played on May 13. The second- and quarterfinal-round games will be played at four regional sites on the campuses of participating schools. Winners of the four regionals will advance to the semifinals and final, to be played May 19-20 at Sprague Field in Montclair, N.J. Montclair State will serve as host for the championship.

Conference Automatic Qualifiers (record)
Capital Athletic Salisbury (19-0)
Centennial Gettysburg (17-1)
Colonial States Athletic Cabrini (10-8)
Commonwealth Elizabethtown (13-5)
Empire 8 St. John Fisher (13-4)
Great Northeast Athletic Norwich (13-1)
Liberty League RPI (16-1)
Little East Keene State (14-3)
North Atlantic Castleton State (12-6)
North Coast Athletic Denison (14-4)
New England Small College Athletic Trinity (Conn.) (16-1)
New England Women’s Lacrosse Alliance Bridgewater State (12-7)
New England Women’s and Men’s Athletics Springfield (11-7)
Old Dominion Athletic Washington and Lee (14-4)
Skyline Montclair State (13-5)
State University of New York Athletic SUNY Cortland (17-1)
Commonwealth Coast Endicott (12-5)
USA South Athletic Christopher Newport (15-3)
Pool B Berths (record) Pool C Berths (record)
Adrian (16-2) Amherst (12-4)
Catholic (14-5) Buffalo State (13-6)
Redlands (15-1) Colby (13-2)
TCNJ (14-3) Fredonia State (14-4)
Occidental (13-3) Mary Washington (13-4)
  Messiah (15-3)
  Middlebury (12-4)
  York (Pa.) (14-4)