lacrosse-women-d2 flag

NCAA Release | May 16, 2014

DII: Committee announces 2014 championship field

DII Women's Lacrosse: 2014 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division II Women’s Lacrosse Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2014 NCAA Division II Women’s Lacrosse Championship.  

Interactive Bracket Printable Bracket

The championship provides for an eight-team tournament. Four first-round games will be conducted May 10 at campus sites. Winners of the first-round games will advance to the semifinals and final, to be played May 17 and 18. The championship will be co-hosted by Salem, Virginia, and the Mountain East Conference, at Kerr Stadium on the campus of Roanoke. 

From the North region, the No. 4 seed, Saint Anselm, will play at the No. 1 seed, Adelphi. In addition, the No. 3 seed, New Haven, will play at the No. 2 seed, LIU Post. 

From the South region the No. 4 seed Lindenwood (Mo.) will play at the No. 1 seed, Limestone. In addition, the No. 3 seed, Pfeiffer, will play at the No. 2 seed, Lock Haven (Pa.).


Maryland women's lacrosse championships: A complete history

Here's everything you need to know about the Maryland women's lacrosse dynasty, including, stats, records, key moments, award winners and every championship season.

The leading career goal scorers in DI women's college lacrosse history

With Stony Brook's Courtney Murphy topping the list, here are the 29 current Division I women's lacrosse career goal leaders. 

Women's college lacrosse teams with the most national championships

Here are the programs with the most NCAA DI women's lacrosse national championships.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners