lacrosse-women-d2 flag | May 3, 2015

DII Championship Selections

DII Women's Lacrosse: 2015 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS --The NCAA Division II Women’s Lacrosse Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2015 NCAA Division II Women’s Lacrosse Championship.

Full Release | Interactive Bracket | Printable Bracket

The championship provides for an eight-team tournament. Four first-round games will be conducted May 9 at campus sites. Winners of the first-round games will advance to the semifinals and final, to be played May 16 and 17. The championship will be co-hosted by the City of Salem, Virginia, and the Mountain East Conference, at Kerr Stadium on the campus of Roanoke College, in Roanoke, Virginia.

From the North region, the number four seed, Stonehill College, will play at the number one seed, Adelphi University. In addition, the number three seed, University of New Haven, will play at the number two seed, Le Moyne College.

From the South region the number four seed Rollins College will play at the number one seed, Lock Haven University of Pennsylvania. In addition, the number three seed, Florida Southern College, will play at the number two seed, Lindenwood University (Missouri).

Maryland women's lacrosse championships: A complete history

Here's everything you need to know about the Maryland women's lacrosse dynasty, including, stats, records, key moments, award winners and every championship season.

The leading career goal scorers in DI women's college lacrosse history

With Stony Brook's Courtney Murphy topping the list, here are the 29 current Division I women's lacrosse career goal leaders. 

Women's college lacrosse teams with the most national championships

Here are the programs with the most NCAA DI women's lacrosse national championships.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners