lacrosse-women-d3 flag | May 3, 2015

2015 DIII NCAA Championship selections

DIII Women's Lacrosse: 2015 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Women’s Lacrosse Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2015 NCAA Division III Women’s Lacrosse Championship.

Interactive Bracket | Printable Bracket

The championship provides for a 38-team tournament. Twenty-six conferences have been awarded automatic qualification for the championship. Four teams have been selected from Pool B, which consists of independent institutions and institutions that are members of conferences that do not meet the requirements for automatic qualification.

The final eight berths are reserved for Pool C, which includes the remaining institutions in conferences with automatic qualification that are not the conference champion plus remaining independents and members of non-qualifying conferences.

Six first-round games will be conducted on Saturday, May 9 with the winners advancing to the second round. Sixteen second-round games will be conducted on Sunday, May 10 with the winners advancing to one of four regional sites Saturday and Sunday, May 16-17. 

Winners of the four regionals will advance to the semifinals and final, which take place Saturday and Sunday, May 23-24 at PPL Park in Philadelphia. Saint Joseph’s University and Widener University will serve as hosts for the championship.

Conferences and Teams Receiving Automatic Qualification (26):
Capital Athletic Conference: Salisbury University (14-3)
Centennial Conference: Franklin & Marshall College (17-2)
Colonial States Athletic Conference: Cabrini College (14-5)
Commonwealth Coast Conference: Western New England (16-2)
Commonwealth Conference: Messiah  College (14-4)
Empire 8: St. John Fisher College (14-5)
Freedom Conference: Farleigh Dickinson University, Florham (16-3)
Great Northeast Athletic Conference: St. Joseph’s College (Maine) (17-1)
Liberty League: Union College (New York) (13-3)
Little East Athletic Conference: Keene State College (7-11)
Massachusetts State Collegiate Athletic Conference: Bridgewater State University (12-8)
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association: Albion College (15-2)
Midwest Women’s Lacrosse Conference: Concordia University Wisconsin (13-6)
New England Collegiate: Regis College (Massachusetts) (13-5)
New England Small College Athletic Conference: Trinity College (Connecticut) (17-1)
New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference: Massachusetts Institute of Technology (16-2)
New Jersey Athletic Conference: The College of New Jersey (16-3)
North Atlantic Conference: Castleton State College (16-2)
North Coast Athletic Conference: Denison University (11-6)
North Eastern Athletic Conference: Morrisville State College (11-7)
Ohio Athletic Conference: University of Mount Union (18-0)
Old Dominion Athletic Conference: Washington & Lee University (15-2)
Skyline Conference: St. Joseph’s College (Long Island) (13-4)
Southern Athletic Association: Rhodes College (14-1)
State University of New York Athletic Conference: State University of New York at Cortland (17-1)
USA South Athletic Conference: Meredith College (12-6)

Pool B Berths (4):
Augustana College (Illinois) (18-1)
Catholic University (14-3)
Occidental College (11-6)
Pomona-Pitzer Colleges  (14-3)

Pool C Berths (8):
Bowdoin College (15-3)
Gettysburg College (15-3)
State University College at Fredonia (15-3)
Hamilton College (11-5)
Middlebury College (13-3)
University of the South (17-1)
Tufts University (11-6)
York College (Pennsylvania) (13-5)

Laura Hebert named NCAA national coordinator for women’s lacrosse officiating

Laura Hebert was named the national coordinator of officials for women’s lacrosse, bringing three decades of experience as both an on-field official and a playing rules administrator in the sport at the national and local levels.

Modification to stick checks approved in women’s lacrosse

The NCAA Playing Rules Oversight Panel approved changes to pregame and in-game stick checks in women’s lacrosse for the 2019-20 academic year.

The way early women's lacrosse top 25 rankings for the 2020 season

We know the 2019 campaign just ended about two months ago. But it's not too soon to project the extremely early top 25 Division I women's lacrosse rankings prior to the upcoming spring season.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners