lacrosse-women-d3 flag | May 6, 2018

2018 DIII Women's Lacrosse Championship selections announced

DIII Women's Lacrosse: 2018 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS – The NCAA Division III Women’s Lacrosse Committee has selected the 42 teams that will compete in the 2018 NCAA Division III Women’s Lacrosse Championship.

Twenty-nine conferences have been awarded automatic qualification for the championship. Two teams have been selected from Pool B, which consists of independent institutions and institutions that are members of conferences that do not meet the requirements for automatic qualification. The final 11 berths are reserved for Pool C, which includes the remaining institutions in conferences with automatic qualification that are not the conference champion plus remaining independents and members of non-qualifying conferences.

RELATED: Interactive bracket

Ten first-round games will be conducted Saturday, May 12 with the winners advancing to the second round.  Sixteen second-round games will be conducted on Sunday, May 13 with the winners advancing to one of four regional sites Saturday and Sunday, May 19-20.  Winners of the four regionals will advance to the semifinals and final, which take place Saturday and Sunday, May 26-27 at Kerr Stadium in Salem, Virginia.  The Old Dominion Athletic Conference and the City of Salem will serve as hosts for the championship.

Conferences and Teams Receiving Automatic Qualification (29):

Conference School
Capital Athletic Conference Salisbury University
Centennial Conference Gettysburg Conference
College Conference of Illinois & Wisconsin Illinois Wesleyan University
Colonial States Athletic Conference Cabrini University
Commonwealth Coast Conference Endicott College
Empire 8 St. John Fisher College
Great Northeast Athletic Conference Johnson & Wales University (RI)
Landmark Conference Catholic University
Liberty League William Smith College
Little East Conference Plymouth State University
Massachusetts State Collegiate Athletic Conference Westfield State University
Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association Calvin College
Middle Atlantic Conference Commonwealth Messiah College
Middle Atlantic Conference Freedom Fairleigh Dickinson University, Florham
Midwest Women's Lacrosse Conference Hamline University
New England Collegiate Conference Elms College
New England Small College Athletic Conference Middlebury College
New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference Babson College
New Jersey Athletic Conference The College of New Jersey
North Atlantic Conference Castleton University
North Coast Athletic Conference Denison University
North Eastern Athletic Conference Morrisville State College
Ohio Athletic Conference University of Mount Union
Ohio River Women's Lacrosse Conference Transylvania University
Old Dominion Athletic Conference Washington and Lee University
Skyline Conference U.S. Merchant Marine Academy
Southern Athletic Association Rhodes College
State University of New York Athletic Conference SUNY Cortland
USA South Athletic Conference Meredith College
Pool B Berths
Claremont McKenna-Harvey Mudd-Scripps Colleges
Colorado College
Pool C Berths
Amherst College
Bowdoin College
Franklin & Marshall College
University of Mary Washington
Rowan University
Springfield College
Stevens Institute of Technology
Trinity College (CT)
Tufts University
Wesleyan Univesity (CT)
York College (PA)

For more information about the 2018 NCAA Division III Women’s Lacrosse Championship, including a complete bracket with dates, sites and pairings, log on to