lacrosse-women-d1 flag

Ryan Connors | | May 5, 2019

Automatic qualifiers for 2019 NCAA women's lacrosse championship

Watch incredible performances in the top plays from women's lacrosse

The 2019 NCAA women's lacrosse tournament is just around the corner as conference tournaments get underway. Below, we're keeping track of which teams have secured automatic bids to the postseason.

Fifteen teams secure auto bids by winning their conference tournaments, while 13 others are given at-large bids. The top six teams receive first-round byes. The opening round will begin on May 7 or 8 with opening-round play-in games.

ROAD TO THE CHAMPIONSHIP: All the info you need about the DI women's lacrosse tournament

The tournament selection show will be held at 8 p.m. on Sunday, May 5 on

conference location date, time, tv info 2019 champion
America East Campus site May 4, 4 p.m., ESPN+ Stony Brook
AAC Cincinnati, Ohio May 4, 1 p.m.,
American Digital Network
Atlantic 10 Fairfax, Va. April 28, 12 p.m., ESPN+ Richmond
Atlantic Sun Conway, S.C. May 4, 1 p.m., ESPN+ Jacksonville
ACC Chestnut Hill, Ma. April 28, 1 p.m. North Carolina
Big East Milwaukee, Wis. May 4, 2:30 p.m. Georgetown
Big Ten Baltimore, Md. May 5, 12 p.m. Northwestern
Big South No. 1 seed April 28, 2 p.m., ESPN3 High Point
CAA Harrisonburg, Va. May 5, 12:05 James Madison
Ivy League New York City May 5, 1:30 p.m., ESPN+ Princeton
MAAC Fairfield, Conn. May 4, 12 p.m., ESPN+ Fairfield
Northeast Campus site May 4, 12 p.m., ESPN3 Wagner
Patriot League Baltimore, Md. May 4, 12 p.m., CBSSN Loyola 
Pac-12 Eugene, Ore. April 28, 4 p.m., Pac-12 Network Southern California
Southern Greenville, S.C. May 4, 12 p.m., ESPN+ Mercer

You can read more about the selection process here

The first round of the championship will begin on May 10 with second round games on May 12. Quarterfinals will be held on May 18 or 19. 

The site of the 2019 Women’s Lacrosse Championship is Homewood Field at Johns Hopkins University. Two, two-team single-elimination semifinals games will be held Friday, May 24, at 5 and 7:30 p.m. Eastern. The two teams winning in the semifinals will advance and compete in the single-elimination national championship game which will take place Sunday, May 26, at noon ET.

CHAMP INFO: View the 2019 bracket | Championship info | Buy tickets

College basketball teams poised for historically great seasons in 2020-21

The Best Team Since power rankings identify these eight men's college basketball programs that could have their best teams in a long time.

10 semifinalists announced for Naismith Men’s Defensive Player of the Year award

10 semifinalists have been named to the Naismith Men's Defensive Player of the Year award.

Women’s lacrosse: Richmond stuns No. 6 Virginia in first win over a top-10 team in 14 years

Richmond freshman Lindsey Frank scored the game-winner with six seconds left in double overtime to defeat No. 6 Virginia Wednesday night at Klöckner Stadium.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners