lacrosse-women-d2 flag | May 5, 2019

​​​​​​​2019 NCAA Division II women's lacrosse championship selections 

DII Women's Lacrosse: 2019 Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division II Women’s Lacrosse Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2019 NCAA Division II Women’s Lacrosse Championship.

DII LACROSSE: Women's 2019 championship bracket

The championship provides for a 16-team tournament. Four sites will host first- and second- round competition Friday, May 10, and Sunday, May 12. These preliminary round games will be played on the campuses of the number one seed from the Atlantic, East, Midwest, and South Regions. The winners of the four second-round games will advance to the semifinals and finals which will be conducted Friday, May 17, and Sunday, May 19. The championship will be co-hosted by Grand Valley State University and the West Michigan Sports Commission, in Allendale, Michigan.

RANKINGS: Regional rankings | IWLCA

Earning the No. 1 seeds and hosting the first and second-rounds are: West Chester University of Pennsylvania (Atlantic region), Le Moyne College (East region), Regis University (Colorado) (Midwest region), and University of Tampa (South region).

For more information about the Division II Women’s Lacrosse Championship, go to

MAKING HISTORY: Mercy's Hunter Isnardi sets DII record with 300th goal

DII women's lacrosse championship: Bracket, schedule, live results

Sixteen teams qualified for the DII tournament with four schools hosting the first two rounds of games. The top seed in each region — Atlantic, East, Midwest, South — earned the right to host the early rounds. Regis, Queens, West Chester and Adelphi all advanced to the semifinals, and Grand Valley State University and the West Michigan Sports Commission will host the 2019 tournament in Allendale, Michigan.

Mercy's Hunter Isnardi sets the DII women's lacrosse record with her 300th career goal

Hunter Isnardi scored her record-setting 300th goal for Mercy women's lacrosse. Let's take a look at the career of DII's most prolific scorer by the numbers.

Meet Courtney Lafler, one of college lacrosse’s most prolific scorers

Limestone's Courtney Lafler put together one of DII women's lacrosse's greatest single-season performances and became just the second player to score 100 goals.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners