lacrosse-women-d2 flag | May 9, 2021

2021 NCAA DII women's lacrosse championship selections

DII women's lacrosse: 2021 selection show

The NCAA Division II Women’s Lacrosse Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2021 NCAA Division II Women’s Lacrosse Championship.

MORE: Follow our 2021 championship coverage | Full bracketChampionship history

The championship provides for a 12-team tournament. Four predetermined sites will host first- and second- round competition Friday, May 14, and Sunday, May 16. These preliminary round games will be played on the campuses of East Stroudsburg University (Atlantic Region), Roberts Wesleyan College (East Region), Lindenwood University (Midwest Region), and Florida Southern College (South Region.) The winners of the four second-round games will advance to the semifinals and finals which will be conducted Friday, May 21, and Sunday, May 23. The championship will be co-hosted by the Mountain East Conference and the City of Salem, in Salem, Virginia.

Earning the No. 1 seeds are: West Chester University of Pennsylvania (Atlantic region), Roberts Wesleyan College (East region), University of Indianapolis (Midwest region), and Queens University (North Carolina) (South region).

For more information about the Division II Women’s Lacrosse Championship, go to

Tewaaraton Award: History of the college lacrosse honor

Here is the background and list of winners of the Tewaaraton Award, given annually to the best individual player in NCAA men's and women's lacrosse.

2022 NCAA women's lacrosse tournament: Printable bracket .PDF

Here is the printable version of the 2022 NCAA DI women's lacrosse tournament bracket.

Middlebury wins 2022 DIII women's lacrosse national championship

Middlebury took down Tufts to win the 2022 DIII women's lacrosse national championship.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners