lacrosse-women-d2 flag | May 9, 2021

2021 NCAA DII women's lacrosse championship selections

DII women's lacrosse: 2021 selection show

The NCAA Division II Women’s Lacrosse Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2021 NCAA Division II Women’s Lacrosse Championship.

MORE: Follow our 2021 championship coverage | Full bracketChampionship history

The championship provides for a 12-team tournament. Four predetermined sites will host first- and second- round competition Friday, May 14, and Sunday, May 16. These preliminary round games will be played on the campuses of East Stroudsburg University (Atlantic Region), Roberts Wesleyan College (East Region), Lindenwood University (Midwest Region), and Florida Southern College (South Region.) The winners of the four second-round games will advance to the semifinals and finals which will be conducted Friday, May 21, and Sunday, May 23. The championship will be co-hosted by the Mountain East Conference and the City of Salem, in Salem, Virginia.

Earning the No. 1 seeds are: West Chester University of Pennsylvania (Atlantic region), Roberts Wesleyan College (East region), University of Indianapolis (Midwest region), and Queens University (North Carolina) (South region).

For more information about the Division II Women’s Lacrosse Championship, go to

Women’s Lacrosse Rules Committee looks to make game more efficient through new proposals for fewer stoppages

The NCAA Women’s Lacrosse Rules Committee proposed a package of rules changes with the goal of making the game more efficient, beginning with the 2021-22 academic year.

Charlotte North and Jared Bernhardt win 2021 Tewaaraton Award

Boston College attacker Charlotte North and University of Maryland attackman Jared Bernhardt are the women’s and men’s winners of the 2021 Tewaaraton Award, given annually to the top female and top male college lacrosse players in the United States.

2021 NCAA DI women’s lacrosse championship bracket announced

The NCAA Division I Women’s Lacrosse Committee has selected the 29 teams to compete in the 2021 NCAA Division I women’s lacrosse championship.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners