lacrosse-women-d2 flag | May 8, 2022

2022 NCAA DII women's lacrosse championship selections

DII women's lacrosse: 2022 selection show

INDIANAPOLIS---The NCAA Division II Women’s Lacrosse Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2022 NCAA Division II Women’s Lacrosse Championship.

BRACKET: Interactive | Printable

The championship provides for a 16-team tournament. Four sites will host first- and second- round competition Friday, May 13, and Sunday, May 15. These preliminary round games will be played on the campuses of the number one seed from the Atlantic, East, Midwest, and South Regions. These preliminary round games will be played on the campuses of East Stroudsburg University (Atlantic Region), Stonehill College (East Region,) University of Indianapolis (Midwest Region), and Queens University (North Carolina) (South Region.) The winners of the four second-round games will advance to the semifinals and finals which will be conducted Friday, May 20, and Sunday, May 22. The championship will be hosted by Lindenwood University, in St. Charles, Missouri.

Earning the No. 1 seeds are: East Stroudsburg University (Atlantic region), Stonehill College (East region), University of Indianapolis (Midwest region), and Queens University (North Carolina) (South region).

For more information about the Division II Women’s Lacrosse Championship, go to

Tewaaraton Award announces first round of 2023 men's and women's watchlist additions

Nine men and 14 women have been added to the 2023 Tewaaraton Award watchlists in the first round of additions. Here's who is on the radar ➡️

James Madison women's lacrosse defeats No. 5 Maryland for top-five win

The Dukes earned their 14th all-time victory against a top-five opponent by defeating No. 5 Maryland 8-7.

Syracuse takes down Maryland in women's lacrosse

No. 4 Syracuse women's lacrosse recorded its second consecutive victory against a team ranked in the top five to start the season, defeating No. 2 Maryland, 20-11, in the JMA Wireless Dome on Friday.