lacrosse-women-d2 flag

NCAA staff | May 7, 2023

2023 NCAA Division II women's lacrosse championship selections

DII women's lacrosse: 2023 selection show

INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division II Women’s Lacrosse Committee has selected the teams that will compete in the 2023 NCAA Division II Women’s Lacrosse Championship.

Earning the No. 1 seeds are: West Chester University (Atlantic region), Pace University (East region), Regis University (Colorado) (Midwest region), and The University of Tampa (South region).

👀 Click or tap here to view the 16-team bracket

The championship provides for a 16-team tournament. The No. 1 seeds from each of the four regions will host first- and second- round competition on Friday, May 12, and Sunday, May 14. The winners of the four second-round games will advance to the semifinals and finals which will be conducted Friday, May 19, and Sunday, May 21. The championship will be hosted by the University of Indianapolis, in Indianapolis, Indiana.

For more information about the Division II Women’s Lacrosse Championship, go to

Northwestern's Izzy Scane and Duke's Brennan O'Neill win the 2023 Tewaaraton Award

The Tewaaraton Foundation has announced Northwestern attacker Izzy Scane and Duke attackman Brennan O’Neill as the women’s and men’s winners of the 2023 Tewaaraton Award, given annually to the top female and top male college lacrosse players in the United States.

Northwestern beats Boston College for the 2023 DI women's lacrosse national championship

The Northwestern lacrosse team is back on top of the sport. Combe Family Head Coach Kelly Amonte Hiller's No. 1-ranked Wildcats throttled No. 2 Boston College 18-6, capturing the program's eighth national title and first since 2012 on Sunday afternoon.

Pace women’s lacrosse crowned DII national champions

Pace wins its first national title with 19-9 win in Indianapolis.