lacrosse-women-d1 flag

Northwestern Athletics | May 28, 2023

Northwestern beats Boston College for the 2023 DI women's lacrosse national championship

Northwestern vs. Boston College: 2023 NCAA women's lacrosse championship highlights

Graduate student attacker Izzy Scane cemented her legacy as one of the school's titans of sport by guiding Northwestern back to the pinnacle of the lacrosse world. Her score with 10:44 remaining in the game was one for the record books, as she set the school's career (288) and single-season (99) goal record on the same goal. The Clarkston, Mich. product earned tournament MVP honors and was joined on the all-tournament team by Madison TaylorErin CoykendallSamantha White and Molly Laliberty.

Northwestern's Izzy Scane and Duke's Brennan O'Neill win the 2023 Tewaaraton Award

The Tewaaraton Foundation has announced Northwestern attacker Izzy Scane and Duke attackman Brennan O’Neill as the women’s and men’s winners of the 2023 Tewaaraton Award, given annually to the top female and top male college lacrosse players in the United States.

Pace women’s lacrosse crowned DII national champions

Pace wins its first national title with 19-9 win in Indianapolis.

West Chester vs. Pace: How to watch, preview, prediction for the DII women's lacrosse championship game

Just two teams remain in the hunt for the DII women's lacrosse championship. Let's break down the title match.