ncaa-d1 flag

NCAA | March 21, 2019

Chainsmokers to headline the AT&T Block Party at the 2019 NCAA March Madness Music Series in Minneapolis The Chainsmokers will headline the AT&T Block Party as part of the 2019 NCAA March Madness Music Series in Minneapolis.

On Friday, April 5, GRAMMY® Award-winning duo The Chainsmokers will headline the AT&T Block Party as part of the 2019 NCAA March Madness Music Series in Minneapolis. The three-day Music Series (April 5-7), held at The Armory in Minneapolis, will provide fans with star-studded entertainment during Men’s Final Four weekend. 

The Chainsmokers comprised of Drew Taggart and Alex Pall will amp up the crowd during the first night of the Music Series. The duo – who recently released a new single, “Who Do you Love” featuring multi-platinum band 5 Seconds of Summer – also delivered an electric performance at the 2017 March Madness Music Festival in Phoenix.

Fans can register for free passes to the AT&T Block Party beginning Friday, March 22, at 12 p.m. CT. Additional information for the events can be found here

Fans at home or on the go can also enjoy the performance via live stream on @att Twitter, @att Instagram,,, and the official NCAA YouTube channel.  For more details about the weekend, fans can stay up-to-date by visiting, following @FinalFour on Twitter or downloading the Final Four app presented by AT&T. 

As previously announced, Katy Perry will headline the Capital One JamFest on Sunday, April 7, with DJ and producer Zedd tipping off the night. Registration for the general public will go live on Friday, March 22, at 12 p.m. CT.  Additional information for Capital One JamFest can be found at

The full NCAA March Madness Music Series schedule is below: 

Friday, April 5 
●    The Chainsmokers
●    AT&T Block Party will also be live streamed on, @att Twitter and @att Instagram
●    Performances from 7 p.m. to 11 p.m. local time

Saturday, April 6 
●    Jonas Brothers
●    Performances from 7 p.m. to 11 p.m. local time

Sunday, April 7 
●    Katy Perry
●    Zedd
●    Performances from 7 p.m. to 11 p.m. local time

Final Four has brought one-of-a-kind concert experiences to over 150,000 music fans each year through the Music Series with performers including Aerosmith, The Black Keys, Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, The Chainsmokers, Fall Out Boy, Kendrick Lamar, The Killers, KISS, Imagine Dragons, Macklemore and Ryan Lewis, Maroon 5, OneRepublic, Rhianna, Taylor Swift, Tim McGraw, Twenty-One Pilots, Sting and Zac Brown Brand. Additional performers included Aloe Blacc, Dave Matthews Band, Flo Rida, fun., Jason Derulo, Jimmy Buffett, Kenny Chesney, Kings of Leon, Lady Antebellum, LL Cool J, Lukas Graham, Muse, Panic! At the Disco, Pitbull and Weezer, among many others. 

The NCAA March Madness Music Series is an activation extension of the NCAA’s Corporate Champions and Partners marketing program, which Turner Sports and CBS Sports license and collaborate on as part of an agreement with the NCAA through 2032.

Specific media event credentials will be issued for each day (April 5-7) at The Armory. Men's Final Four game credentials will not be accepted.

For the ninth consecutive year, Turner Sports and CBS Sports will provide live coverage of all 67 games from the 2019 NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Championship across four national television networks – TBS, CBS, TNT and truTV – and via NCAA March Madness Live. The NCAA semifinal game will be Saturday, April 6, and the championship game will be Monday, April 8. Information on game tickets is available at

5 best 2019 Mother's Day gifts for college sports fans

Shop 2019 Mother's Day gifts at the NCAA Shop, powered by Fanatics.

NCAA recognizes programs for academic performance

The NCAA has recognized more than 1,300 programs from 321 schools for academic excellence after they scored in the top 10% of their sports in the most recent Academic Progress Rate results.

NCAA elects five new independent leaders to top board

The NCAA Board of Governors on Tuesday selected the five independent members who will join college and university presidents on the board that sets the future direction for college sports. These five leaders will provide increased objectivity and fresh perspectives to the Association’s highest-ranking governance body. The newly elected members are:

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners