The third year of the competition was a tremendous success. The jurors were impressed with the level of excellence displayed as well as the breadth of sports covered in this year's submissions in more than 50 sports. The competition attracted hundreds of artists from around the globe -- including submissions from more than 10 countries. 

The works of the finalists of the competition will be celebrated with an Awards Ceremony and Opening Night Reception at the ArtCenter Manatee in Bradenton, Florida on Thursday, September 5, from 5-7pm EST.

This is a drop-in event. Awards will presented around 6pm EST.

If you are unable to join us on Opening Night, please be sure to stop in to see the exhibit before it closes on September 21, 2013.

International Commitment to Excellence in Art & Sport
Chris Bucher   Oleksandra Zakharova  
Ken Buck Lesley van Dalsem
Robin Bullman Annamarie Trombetta
Dave Choate Clint Thayer
Jo DeKeuster Runcie Tatnall
Mary Ellen Dohrs Richard Stravitz
Henry Egan Wilda Squires
Michael Gora Julie Snyder
Jamie Henderson Steve Skipper
Clyde Heppner Chris Saper
Steven Hughes Roberto Santo
Mary Carol Kenney Paolo Pellizzari
Hilary Kinney Jonathan Moro
Jessica Kovan Susan Miller-Havens
Jay Laghi John Melvin
Lance Long Susan Maffei
Mark Macko