ncaa-d1 flag | September 3, 2014

Top 30 Woman of the Year nominees honorees

The NCAA Woman of the Year selection committee has named the top 30 honorees from 446 school nominees for the 2014 Woman of the Year award.

Ten women from each of the three divisions make up the top 30, spanning various NCAA sports.

The top 30 honorees reflect the pillars of the Woman of the Year award: outstanding achievements in academics, athletics, community service and leadership.

“These women are perfect examples of NCAA student-athletes succeeding on the field, in the classroom and in life,” said Gloria Nevarez, NCAA Woman of the Year selection committee chair and senior associate commissioner for the Pac-12 Conference. “We are impressed by their outstanding achievements, and no matter the paths they take after college, we are confident that they will continue to lead their peers for many years to come.”

In late September, three finalists from each division will be selected to form the nine finalists for the award.  The 2014 Woman of the Year will be announced at an annual ceremony in Indianapolis Oct. 19.

The top 30 honorees are:

Name Div Conference School Sport(s)
Baltes, Alexa III College Conference of Illinois & Wisconsin Illinois Wesleyan Basketball
Bast, Marisa I Big Ten Conference Northwestern Softball
Battista, Lauren II Northeast-10 Conference Bentley Basketball
Benson, Courtney III Independent Hamline Gymnastics
Bouchard, Colleen III Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Saint Benedict Basketball, Soccer
Bradshaw, Deanne II Great Midwest Athletic Conference Cedarville Soccer
Buja, Megan I Mid-Eastern Athletic Conf. Maryland-Eastern Shore Bowling
Chambers, Ellen II Sunshine State Conference Lynn Golf
Comolli, Kelly I Big East Conference Georgetown Basketball, Tennis
D'Agostino, Abbey I The Ivy League Dartmouth Cross Country, Indoor and Outdoor Track and Field
Dorismond, Christina I Southern Conference Furman Volleyball
Epps, Christina I Mid-Eastern Athletic Conf. Coppin State Volleyball, Indoor and Outdoor Track and Field
Gooch, Paige III North Coast Athletic Conference DePauw Golf
Hasslen, Alyssa I Pac-12 Conference Arizona Indoor and Outdoor Track and Field
Light, Megan III University Athletic Association Emory Softball
Maehama, Akemi II Sunshine State Conference Barry Tennis
Moran, Agostina II Great American Conference East Central Tennis
Murray, Rachel II Heartland Conference St. Edward's Soccer
Nichols, Elizabeth II Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference Philadelphia Lacrosse
Ogwumike, Chiney I Pac-12 Conference Stanford Basketball
Oswald, Chelsea I Southeastern Conference Kentucky Cross Country, Indoor and Outdoor Track and Field
Pantlin, Lara III USA South Athletic Conference Meredith Cross Country
Robenalt, Lauren III American Southwest Conference Texas-Tyler Softball
Sadowski, Rachel III Old Dominion Athletic Conf. Lynchburg Soccer
Sileo, Jackie II East Coast Conference LIU Post Lacrosse
Stoltz, Krista III Upper Midwest Athletic Conference Northwestern-St. Paul Volleyball
Tucker, Elizabeth I Atlantic Coast Conference Notre Dame Soccer
Vrazel, Bailey II Lone Star Conference Texas Woman's Softball
Williams, Danielle II Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association Johnson C. Smith Cross Country, Indoor and Outdoor Track and Field
Zitoli, Olivia III Liberty League William Smith Soccer

Hurricane Ian: College sports schedule tracker

Postponements, schedule changes and cancellations caused by Hurricane Ian across college sports, including football, women's volleyball, soccer, field hockey and cross country.

The 11 most played rivalries in DII football history

South Dakota School of Mines and Black Hills State faced off yet again in their long history, making it the most played rivalry in DII football. Here's the complete list.

2022 NCAA fall sports championship schedule

Here is the 2022 NCAA fall sports championships schedule, including the dates and locations for DI, DII and DIII championships.

Subscribe To Email Updates

Enter your information to receive emails about offers, promotions from and our partners