DII Men's Tennis
LOUISVILLE, Ky. -- Top-ranked and undefeated Armstrong Atlantic State captured its third NCAA Division II Men’s Tennis National Championship with a 5-0 win against No. 2 West Florida on Saturday afternoon at the Top Gun Tennis Academy in Louisville, Ky. The Pirates (30-0) returned to the top of DII men’s tennis after also capturing titles in 2008 and 2009, doing so in dominating fashion on the scoreboard – although the singles play was much tighter than the final score would indicate. West Florida ended its season at 28-3 after winning 19 in a row coming into the championship match.
Complete story

DII Softball
LOUISVILLE, Ky. – Valdosta State is the 2012 NCAA Division II National Champions after an impressive 4-1 victory against defending champion UC San Diego. The championship is Valdosta State’s sixth overall title and first in softball. The win also marks the first softball national championship for the Gulf South Conference. The tournament’s Most Outstanding Player Alanna Hadley struck five out in the game and fought through three illegal pitch calls. She gave up three walks, just three hits and a run.
Complete story

DII Women's Golf
SHELBYVILLE, Ky. – Nova Southeastern overcame the grueling par-72, 6,283 yard Persimmon Ridge Golf Course to win its fourth consecutive Division II national championship on Saturday. The Sharks finished atop the 12-team field with a collective score of +82 (308-306-315-305 — 1,234), 20 strokes ahead of runner-up Florida Southern. Abbey Gittings also became the third consecutive individual champion from NSU. Her four-round tally of +10 (72-75-78-73 — 298) was two strokes better than Meghan Moore of UNC-Pembroke who finished at +12 (75-75-78-72 — 300).
Complete story
• Rabalais: Gittings gutting it out

DII Women's Tennis
LOUISVILLE, Ky. -- Armstrong Atlantic State senior Kathleen Henry captured a second-set tiebreaker to lift the No. 3-ranked Pirates to their seventh NCAA Division II Women’s Tennis National Championship in a 5-2 win against top-ranked BYU-Hawaii on Saturday morning. The Pirates completed an undefeated season, going 29-0 in winning their fourth NCAA DII Women’s Tennis title in the last five seasons. BYU-Hawaii – gunning for their eighth title – suffered their first loss of the season and fell to 29-1. The two teams now are tied for the most DII women’s tennis titles in NCAA history with seven.
Complete story
• Rabalais: Henry overwhelmed with Pirates’ win

DII Men's Golf
SIMPSONVILLE, Ky. -- Nova Southeastern captured its first NCAA national championship on Satturday, defeating Chico State in a head-to-head final match in a 5-0 sweep. In a five-day tournament, the Sharks finished the first three rounds second overall making the eight-team cut to advance to head-to-head match play. The Sharks battled through 36 holes Friday, defeating South Carolina-Aiken in the quarterfinals 4-1 before defeating Central Oklahoma in the semifinal round by way of the total strokes tie-breaker to advance to the national final against Chico State.
Complete story

DIII Softball
SALEM, Va. -- It was Stacey Hagensen’s moment to shine, and the senior pitcher who had carried Pacific Lutheran to the NCAA Division III Softball Championship title game on Monday afternoon shone as bright as the sun in the Virginia sky. Hagensen, named the tournament’s Most Oustanding Player, shut out the high-powered Linfield offense for the second time this season, limiting the Wildcats to just three hits as Pacific Lutheran won its first NCAA Division III softball championship with a 3-0 win at Moyer Complex.
Complete story

DIII Men's Golf
HOWEY-IN-THE-HILLS, Fla. -- There was very little drama during Friday’s final round of the 2012 NCAA Division III Men’s Golf Championships at Mission Inn Resort & Club. Plain and simple, Oglethorpe was just better than everybody else. The Stormy Petrels shot a less-than-stellar 16-over-par 304 during its final 18 holes. But the day started with a 16-shot advantage against Methodist and ended with a 20-shot cushion on Transylvania as head coach Jim Owen’s squad claimed a second national championship since 2009.
Complete story
Moore: ‘Knee-knockers’ give Maccaglia win

DIII Women's Lacrosse
MONTCLAIR, N.J. -- Junior attacker Kaitlin Hildebrand scored two of the most important goals in Trinity (Conn.) program history. She scored both the game-tying and the game-winning goals in the second half to lead the Bantams to an 8-7 victory against the top-ranked and previously-undefeated Salisbury in the 2012 NCAA Division III Championship. Hildebrand, senior co-captains Liz Bruno and Liza Beckler, junior goalkeeper Olivia Whitney, and sophomore attackmer Shea Kusiak were named to the NCAA Championship All-Tournament Team, and Bruno took home Most Outstanding Player honors. Salisbury ends its year at 22-1.
Complete story
• Ferraro: Livesay wins first title as coach

DI Baseball
Cal State Fullerton is one of college baseball's elite programs; the Titans have made the NCAA Tournament every year since 1992. Fullerton has made 16 College World Series appearances and has won the national championship four times - 1979, 1984, 1995 and 2004. Through an exclusive interactive presentation, take a look at some of the reasons the Titans have been so dominant.
Titans of The Game

DII Women's Lacrosse
LOUISVILLE, Ky. -- Sophomore attacker Jackie Sileo set a NCAA Division II championships record with a game-high nine points as fifth-ranked C.W. Post defeated No. 7 West Chester 17-16 on Saturday for the 2012 Division II National Championship at Owlsey B. Frazier Stadium at Bellarmine. In a game that featured two programs with a storied history against each other in NCAA competition, the championship game did not disappoint, as the Pioneers jumped out to an early lead, then held off a furious comeback attempt by the Golden Rams to earn the victory. The Pioneers are just the second program in DII history to win three national championships.
Complete story