COLUMBUS, Ohio -- Ohio State improved to 22-5 as it won both the smallbore rifle (2,280) and air rifle (1,537) events to capture the Western Intercollegiate Rifle Conference championship with a 3,817 aggregate at Michigan State. Morehead State finished second at 3,791 taking second in smallbore (2,262) and air rifle (1,529).

The Buckeyes also won the Swanson Trophy (high season average in smallbore rifle) with a 2,281 average and the Ranta Trophy (high season average in air rifle) with a 1,547.75 average.

OSU's Amanda Furrer won both individual conference championships shooting a 578 in smallbore and a 386 in air rifle. Juan Gaucin was second in air rifle at 3.85 while Amanda Luoma finished third in smallbore rifle at 574

Five Buckeyes earned WIRC All-Conference honors. In smallbore rifle, Furrer, Gina Cheliras and Luoma earned first team honors with Gaucin being named to the second team. In air rifle, Furrer Luoma and Nick Novello earned first team honors with James Clark earning second team honors.