INDIANAPOLIS -- The eight teams selected Wednesday to participate in the 2012 National Collegiate Men’s and Women’s Rifle Championships have announced their rosters for the event, and the NCAA Men’s and Women’s Rifle Committee announced Thursday the individuals selected to join them at the event, which will take place March 9-10 at the Converse Hall and French Field House on the campus of The Ohio State University.

A total of 48 competitors will compete in the championships, with 40 competitors coming from the team rosters submitted by the eight teams selected Wednesday. The remaining eight competitors were selected based on the scores submitted from the designated qualifier.

Team Qualifiers
Team/Student-Athletes Team/Student-Athletes
Alaska-Fairbanks Jacksonville State
Ryan Anderson Andrea Dardas
Mats Eriksson Monica Fyfe
Anna Hjelmevoll Cole Tucker
Michael Liuzza Daniel McCall
Julia Redzia Samuel Muegge
Kentucky Nevada
Heather Greathouse Haunani Akana
Emily Holsopple Dempster Christenson
Henri Junghanel Chelsie Hata
Ethan Settlemires Clif Little
Stacy Wheatly Olivia Pennell
Jennifer Armendariz Kelly Buck
Alix Moncada Richard Calvin
Hannah Muegge Michael Matthews
Andrea Palafox William Mengon
Andrea Vautrin Joseph Todaro
TCU West Virginia
Sarah Beard Taylor Ciotola
Mattie Brogdon Meelis Kiisk
Catherine Green Thomas Kyanko
Caitlin Morrissey Justin Pentz
Sarah Scherer Petra Zublasing
Individual Qualifiers
Name School
Smallbore Three-Position  
Dani Foster North Carolina State
Katie Fretts Kentucky
Amanda Furrer Ohio State
Daniel Hermsmeier Memphis
Air Rifle  
Kelsey Emme Murray State
Abbey Stanec Mississippi
Keely Stankey Mississippi
Zachary Wells Army

Individual and team competitions in smallbore three-position (60 shots) will be held Friday, March 9. Individual and team competitions in air rifle (60 shots) will be held Saturday, March 10. The overall team champion will be determined by combining the smallbore and air rifle team total scores into one aggregate score for each institution.