rifle-nc flag

NCAA.org | February 27, 2014

Official rifle selections announced

Rifle Selection Show

INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Men’s and Women’s Rifle Committee has announced the teams and individual qualifiers for the 2014 National Collegiate Men’s and Women’s Rifle Championships.

Hosted by Murray State, the championships will be held March 14-15 at Pat Spurgin Rifle Range and CFSB Center on the Murray State campus.

The top eight teams in both the smallbore three-position and air rifle events were selected based on the average of the three highest regular-season aggregate scores with no more than one match at any given site. The average of the three highest scores was added to the aggregate scores from the designated qualifiers to determine the top eight teams.

Team Qualifiers (Smallbore Three-Position and Air Rifle)
Jacksonville State
U.S. Military Academy
West Virginia

A total of 48 competitors will compete in the championships, with 40 competitors coming from the top eight teams selected. The remaining eight competitors were selected based on the scores submitted from the designated qualifier.

Individual Qualifiers (Smallbore Three-Position)
Deanna Binnie, Ohio State
Ethan Cole, Morehead State 

Individual Qualifiers (Air Rifle)
Meredith Carpentier, Air Force 
Jessica Cobb, Tennesse-Martin
Dacotah Faught, Tennessee-Martin
Alison Weisz, Mississippi

Individual Qualifiers (Smallbore Three-Position and Air Rifle)
Kelsey Emme, Murray State
Amanda Luoma, Ohio State

Individual and team competitions in smallbore three-position (60 shots) will be held Friday, March 14. Individual and team competitions in air rifle (60 shots) will be held Saturday, March 15. The overall team champion will be determined by combining the smallbore and air rifle team total scores into one aggregate score for each institution.