DERBY, Conn. – 10th-ranked Ohio State wrapped up action Saturday morning vs. No. 1 Princeton and No. 11 Yale. The Buckeyes' First and Second Varsity Fours won their respective races.

The Second Varsity Four improved to 7-1 this season following another dominating performance by the crew of coxswain Kristin DiJosie, Ashley Dzurnak, Lindsey Titus, Sarah Cornish and Katherine Tylinski. The 2V4 has won five races outright and entered the regatta Saturday winning its races by an average of 29.6 seconds. Racing the Tigers, the Buckeyes secured a 30.5-second victory (7:48.8-8:19.3) to continue their impressive campaign.

Now owning an 8-1 mark, the First Varsity Four won by 2.6 seconds vs. the Bulldogs. The team of Jill Mohr, Emily Ralph, Stephanie Johnson and Kara Shropshire, led by coxswain MacKenzie Pecor finished in 7:26.2, while Yale crossed the line in 7:28.8.

Less than a second (0.9) prevented the Second Varsity Eight from securing a second-place finish in a three-boat race. Tess Prescott, Ingrid Aasaaren, Samantha Fowle, Mandy Merritt, Kate Sweeney, Anniken Ellingsen, Caroline McPherson and coxswain Samantha Getz clocked in at 6:49.0, while Yale finished in 6:48.1. Princeton won the race with a time of 6:45.1.

Ellen Heister, Allison Elber, Claire-Louise Bode, Ulrike Denker, Claudia Herpertz, Carolin Helmholz, Claudia Schiwy, Emily Walsh and coxswain Erika Benford, members of the First Varsity Eight, concluded their race in 6:42.5. The No. 1 Tigers outdistanced the Bulldogs for the win in 6:28.1, while Yale sounded the horn in 6:31.0.

A third Varsity Eight (Novice) race was contested. The Buckeyes finished third in a time of 7:22.0. Princeton won the race in 7:07.3, before Yale’s 7:13.1.